We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phantom Canyon Brewing Co

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
Ranked #10 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cascade Avenue
Transit: Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
Elkhart, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had dinner with large group (20) and meal was very good. Good selection of wine and beer. I had pork chops and husband had snapper. Both meals were large portions. The artichoke dip app was probably my favorite part. It was very tasty. We did have a large group and only one waitress was assigned to us. She got a little stressed and should have had someone else with her.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SWKSgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    398
    153
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok...wouldn't go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to check out the beer selection. Being downtown, it's very busy after working hours with business people.
The food choices are very slim and strangely vary from bison burgers to fish and chips to lamb.
The beer was good. I tried the seasonal pumpkin, it was nice.
We had the beer, cheese soup. It was a little thin but the flavor wasn't bad.
I tried the burger, it was decent. Hubby had the chicken and waffles, said they were good.
Not family friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank texasSchneiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Dinner, Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I went here with another couple for dinner during a local convention. We revisited a day later for lunch. Dinner meals consisted of the salmon and snapper. Both were very spicy- too much so for my wife with the salmon. The slaw was what was so spicy for her. Both fishes were very good.
Lunch was a soup and salad. The soup was outstanding- chicken noodle. Salads were very good. For both meals, service was exceptional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilmtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe,az
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Yummy all the way around, from the beer to the fantastic peanut crested tofu salad! Plus the service was great too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved this place! Great atmosphere and good food. Within walking distance of The Mining Exchange. Sat at the bar and ate. Bartender very friendly and fun to watch!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phantom Canyon Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Phantom Canyon Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing