We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and unique”

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
Ranked #13 of 1,430 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cascade Avenue
Transit: Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
stoxabc
Level Contributor
207 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious and unique”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Loved that the menu wasn't the same old same old. Had a delicious lunch; everyone enjoyed what they ordered from the Hoisen Chicken sliders to the Bison burger. Somewhat older worn decor and furnishings but, comfortable and easy place to be.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Havenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    414
    157
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Typical Downtown prices for brew pub food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Pretty easy to find, corner location in downtown Colorado Springs - both pay and free parking available.

Restaurant is nicely set up with plenty of room between tables and was pretty clean - but the music was so loud it was hard to hear our normal conversation - let alone order food.

Menu has a good selection of pasta, beef and chicken - and some game items.

Beer selection - mixed reviews from our group. Some of the choices were good, others fair to poor. Overall nice options, but be aware not all are available due to brew schedule.

Expect 15-25 per person without beer - around 35 with.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYSAILORGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Downtown fun”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed sampling some beers during Happy Hour. The beers were well crafted and delicious. My husband loves IPA and he enjoyed two different varieties here. Unfortunately we had plans for dinner or we would have stayed to sample the food which looked yummy. The staff was pleasant and we ended chatting with a local employee who gave us great insight into the area, an added bonus! Parking was easy across the street with meters. Easy access to and from the Interstate as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBee813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The beer and food menus are great. The place also has a pool hall on the second floor which is great for killing some time in the evening if you are in town for business. The staff is very friendly and tries to make sure you are having a good time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

That says it all - I love this place. Food is good. The beer samplers are the way to go if you want to taste some good brews but don't want to drink a lot. The staff is friendly. We stop here anytime we are near the springs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summerfunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phantom Canyon Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Phantom Canyon Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing