We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and drink” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phantom Canyon Brewing Co

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
Ranked #10 of 1,402 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cascade Avenue
Transit: Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
389 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good food and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went here based on recommendations of friends. Great location downtown and a very cool set-up inside. Service was friendly and fast. I had the beer sampler and thought all the beers were good. I especially enjoyed the Hefe, although they aren't typically my favorites. Our party all enjoyed our food, particularly the squash ravioli. Prices were reasonable. Would eat here again and recommend to anyone staying downtown and looking for some solid food and drink or a group of friends looking to hang out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshb2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    397
    153
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. We enjoyed gouda-ale soup, grilled cheese sliders and a spinach and quinoa salad. Ate outside to enjoy the spring weather. Lots of people there trying the different brews on a Friday afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“If you can find parking this is a must try.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

In town for a long weekend and read about this. I love brewery restaurants and this was no exception. Good service and food and reasonable prices. I will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank mcds96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise for vegan/vegetarian choices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I love finding brew pubs and found this place on Google Maps. Great selection of beers brewed on site and located in an old hotel. Diverse menu with 5 or 6 vegan/vegetarian options. I had the wild mushroom tostadas with tequila lime black beans and cilantro brown rice. My bride had the lentil burger with curry aioli and sweet potato fries. Very attentive wait staff too. Would come back here in a heart beat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyrad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsfield, wi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Phantom Canyon has great seasonal beers, excellent service and very good food, including vegetarian options (a rarity in brew pubs). Great place to relax and eat after a busy day in The Springs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jillpickle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phantom Canyon Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Phantom Canyon Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing