We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and gantastic service”
Review of Over Easy

Over Easy
Ranked #1 of 1,428 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
480 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and gantastic service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate breakfast here two days in a row during our visit to the Springs. Meals and service were great both days. However, expect a wait of at least 15 minutes on weekends. I had huevos rancheros one day and quinoa on another day (not very hungry that day. My wife had eggs benedict one day and pancakes another day with bacon sides both days. The bacon side was pricey ($5) but excellent since they were extra thick cut and cooked perfectly. the huevos were great and reminded me of the huevos that I used to eat daily at the Adams Mark in Houston. Surprisingly, the quinoa was really good especially considering I really don't like quinoa. The fruit they included and other stuff they added made it taste great. I never got down below a half cup of coffee because the waitress kept coming over refilling it. They are only open for breakfast but they have an adjacent sister restaurant that serves lunch & dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    151
    26
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good dining experience.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good food. The wait to get in was kinda long but they give you free coffee while you wait. I had the stuffed French toast which was awesome! The portion sizes weren't as big as I'd expected though. Try the bacon it's outstanding! This is a review of the location on N Nevada.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast any time of day”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good breakfast throughout the day, nice, clean atmosphere and super nice staff? I had the omelette and it was more than I could eat but so good I wish I could have finished. Definitely worth the stop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WendyO305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great dishes!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I can only review the one on Nevada, at 5262 North Nevada, but it was great! We went at around 11:30 today, which is a Sunday, so we had about an hour wait, but were seated in about 45.
The Mimosas were great! I had the original, and my friend had the Maui wowie I think which adds their pineapple vodka, she loved it!
They have gluten free dishes, including pancakes! They were the best gluten free pancakes I've ever had! I had one Strawberry, one cinnamon swirl, and one buttermilk, so good! My friends had the breakfast tacos, eggs benedict, and I don't r remember what the last one had, but they all also loved their plates!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessyca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brunch-ish!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at both locations and enjoy the healthier choices as well as delicious pancakes! The one downtown location is a bit more fun as locations go. The service at both locations is slow and a bit neglectful, it seems you always have to ask for a refill. Over all, a good place to eat, if you have time to hang out!

Helpful?
Thank Chet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Over Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing