We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected delight!”
Review of Over Easy

Over Easy
Ranked #1 of 1,430 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The decor is fun, the staff is friendly. Jess was our waitress and really took care of us. We had a 3.5 year old with us. They gave her a puzzle to keep her occupied. Okay, now onto the food. Fantastic. We had the Tuscan egg Benedict and a 'flight' of pancakes. I have attached the pictures. The kids menu was a good variety and includes drink and healthy choices. You can order lunch or breakfast. They have a Bloody Mary bar that I wish I could have tried! I had a cup of coffee- very good and fair trade too. You can do a la carte as well. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a good breakfast in Colorado Springs. They have free wifi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sallykay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    152
    26
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmond, oklahoma
Level Contributor
355 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Lives up to the hype”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went there based on TA recommendations and we weren't disappointed! At 11 a.m. on a weekend, they gave our party of 3 a wait time of 25-30 minutes. Thankfully, after 10 minutes we were told there were 3 seats together at the bar if we wanted to eat there. We took it, got quick service and delicious food! I recommend splitting one of the meat and egg dishes and the stuffed french toast with someone - the stuffed french toast is like a delicious dessert!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“THE BEST Breakfast spot in the Springs!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Their Bloody Mary Bar is just awesome! Sausage and shrimp garnish sticks and you can either make your own or have the bartenders do it for you. You really should try the Tuscan Eggs Benedict too - VERY good - and we can't wait to go back in November!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and unbelievable bloody marys”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recommended by friends, great food and service. Ask for Jessica, she is pleasant, helpful and provides outstanding service..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al4Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“If you Love Breakfast, You'll Love "Over Easy"”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant in Colorado Springs was recommended by one of our friends who has yet to steer us wrong on a good breakfast place. In quaint downtown COS, there was a view of the mountains and of the small town feel of the Springs. We had a combo plate of the pancake of the day (poppy seed with lemon cream sauce), and our choice of two other pancakes. We chose the cinnamon swirl (with icing) and the blueberry strudel (with crusty strudel on top). WOWZER! My husband and I split this meal and then ordered a side of eggs (that we also split.) The pancakes were light, fluffy and an explosive variety of sweetness that left us full and satisfied. The eggs were cooked to our order precisely (scrambled egg whites with peppers, onions and monterrey jack cheese). We didn't want to eat again until dinner! The interior is cool, hip and trendy with chairs (no booths). The outdoor seating is inviting if you have a good day in the Springs. Our waitress was JESS and she was delightful. We got coffee as well. All of this for under $20! Not exactly a romantic spot, but one where the conversation flowed as freely as the homemade maple syrup!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllieRKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Over Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing