We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town so far”
Review of La Bella Vita

La Bella Vita
Reserve with OpenTable
La Bella Vita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,432 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Garden of the Gods/I 25
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in town so far”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

First visit here the other night.....wonderful lamb shank, very nice veal with lemon and capers....and order of orichiette with sausage to go....service......lovely.
Not saying it's up to the level of our beloved Sabatinos in Chicago.....but it's really quite good....best we have found in Springs thus far.....prices perfectly reasonable...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ydap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    50
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“La Bella Vita Best Italian”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

OK, my recent visit confirms yet again that this is in my opinion the best Italian restaurant in Colorado Springs. The little Italian Chef in the back creates everything fresh from scratch. The lasagna bolognese is the best I've had. The linguini vongole is almost art. This is not a chain, and it shows. Takes a little longer when things are made fresh. I think this place rivals some of the better Italian restaurants in Vegas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsk0334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have got to be kidding me.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We reserved a table last night because so many reviewers rave about this place.
Your taste-buds must be burned-out from something. Our meals were really lousy.
We ordered their specialties. Linguine Pescatora and Lasagna Bolognese.
Honestly, boil some pasta at home and open a jar of any brand of Marinara sauce from the grocery store and you will have a more pleasing meal. You shouldn't go out for a nice dinner, pay standard price, and receive something fundamentally inferior to simply cooking at home. Not to endorse other places here, but you can go to any number of chain restaurants and get better prepared meals. I really mean that. There is no excuse for the truck-stop grade food we received.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CSprings_Natives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“#1 out ot the 89 listed for Colorado Springs”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I never knew there were "89 Italian restaurants" in Colorado Springs and I certainly don't care to find them, but no need to when you have already experienced the worst and the best. La Bella Vita is far superior to anything remotely related to the designation of "Italian". Been here three times, all excellent.. Loved the pizza, pasta's and zuppe's. Service is top notch. Experienced the Sunday Brunch just last week. Expect off the menu items that are unusual and abundant. French toast with Nutella, mascarpone cheese and fresh raspberries, a bit decadent.
My new destination restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YumOh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We came to La Bella Vita based on the reviews that this was a romantic restaurant with an authentic Italian experience and with guided wine pairings. What an understatement! This is as close to Rome as I've tasted anywhere in the US... the calamari was tender and perfectly spiced and the burrata was creamy and flavorful. We had beef tenderloin and veal, and both came with wonderfully fragrant sauces with understated elegance in the flavors. Tiziano took great care of us, listening to what we were looking for and tailoring the wine glass selections to match our tastes and the dishes perfectly. He brought the warmth of Roman restaurant service to Colorado and made our dinner date a perfect evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningFaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to La Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing