We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch”

Broadmoor Golf Club Dining Room & Grill
Ranked #152 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Another wonderful restaurant in the Broadmoor hotel. The "grill" part is really just the patio seating section. The dining room can be casual or more dressy. Food is wonderful. We've had amazing dishes, including elk and antelope. The chef can be very creative!
Restaurant details
Description: Another wonderful restaurant in the Broadmoor hotel. The "grill" part is really just the patio seating section. The dining room can be casual or more dressy. Food is wonderful. We've had amazing dishes, including elk and antelope. The chef can be very creative!
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What an amazing brunch. So many options to choose from in a beautiful setting. Walk the grounds after you eat. Self parking was $5.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsYoung_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Surprised at Bad Service and Turned Away to Enter Hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to the Golden Bee on the 4th of July for Dinner. Before-hand we went to into the Broadmoor hotel for a drink at on of their restaurants.

Our waitress looked disheveled as if she just crawled out of bed, and hadn't brushed her hair. Her service wasn't any better. I asked about the July 4th drink that was sent out on facebook from the Broadmoor, and instead of checking on it - she said "I have no idea what you are talking about." Remember this is a top-rated 5 star hotel.

She didn't bring a drink menu and seemed surprised that we wanted to see one before ordering.

The service was slow and twice she forgot to bring water. We asked for it when we sat down.

We then walked to the Golden Bee for dinner. The piano was fun. And the piano player very accommodating.

The service again was bad. The waitress seemed to be in a bad mood. And when I asked - don't you throw the bees when people sit down any more. She seemed irritated and went to the table next to our (the people had just left), took the bees off that were left at the table and half-heartedly did the bee throw. When I asked why the restaurant did that - she had no idea.

The food was good and we enjoyed the piano playing despite our un-friendly waitress.

We found out that there was going to be fire works put on by the hotel, so we decided to walk back to the hotel for a night-cap at one of the restaurants and watch.

We were stopped by security and told if we weren't guests of the hotel, we weren't allowed in.

We said we just wanted to have a drink in one of the restaurants, and the security person curtly said no.

There was another local couple standing there - stunned. They had also been turned away.

How can a hotel turn you away from coming into their restaurants? Wow, this has never happened. The other couple said to us "if the Broadmoor wants to foster good relationships with the local community, it sure didn't show tonight. we won't be back."

So we went to a parking lot behind the Broadmoor and watched the fire works with the locals. Kids were ohhing and ahhing and making fun comments. We thought - sitting with the "locals" instead of paying for an over-priced drink served up by an irritated waitress ended up being 5-star to us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, CO
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the Best Food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was surprised to see all of the positive reviews on this site for this restaurant, until I realized that most of the reviews were from people who stopped here for lunch.

Let me just back up and say that we absolutely love coming to the Broadmoor. The service is amazing, the views are spectacular, and it's always a great getaway for us. Unfortunately, this time, the food at the Golf Club just didn't rise to the occasion. First, one member of our party has to be gluten-free, so after they dropped off what is really a nice bread basket, we informed our waiter of that fact and asked if they had GF bread. He said that yes, they did, and there would be some right up. Our GF friend watched as we munched on the bread; it was finally delivered to her at the same time as our salads. One person ordered the salmon - it was very dry and had absolutely no seasoning. Another ordered the ahi tuna, which seemed to have a slightly off flavor; we don't know why. I had a vegetarian dish with vegetables and rice. The vegetables were quite nice - fresh and cooked just right, but there seemed to be no seasoning on the dish except for the taste of lemon (there were slivered lemon rinds in the dish), which didn't really seem to go with the rice and veggies.

I think if you stick with the hamburgers, hot dogs, and french fries, then you will do fine at the Golf Club, but I wouldn't be much more adventurous than that. I was about to say that for the money, the entrees really weren't worth it, but the truth is that I would't have paid any price for those meals.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoy lunch by the golf and the mountains”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had lunch here while watching others play a golf tournament. Sit, relax, enjoy the view. try their specialty salad, it's very good and sit outside and take advantage of what nature has to offer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, casual food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The view is great, food is good and fast, but feel free to stay and relax as long as you like. Service is world-class and make you fell like the hot dog and fries is something to be celebrated and lingered over!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgoffsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadmoor Golf Club Dining Room & Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Broadmoor Golf Club Dining Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing