We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful orchestra”

Colorado Springs Philharmonic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The finest music-making in Southern Colorado.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful orchestra”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

An excellent orchestra with musicians who truly rise to the occasion. I've heard many orchestras over the years, but few that I have enjoyed as much or more. A city of any size would be proud to have this orchestra; for a city the size of Colorado Springs, it's outstanding!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Panda234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    14
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Professionally beautiful!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The beautiful concert hall and the professionally perfect musicians make any event there worth seeing, hearing, and enjoying! The Concert Master is beyond compare.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Forest, Co.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Another high-end surprise in our small burg... Beautiful opera house, wonderful varied programs...definitely not stuffy. Big-city venue in a small and generally uncrowded building with wonderful acoustics.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ForestHarbinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Well, now it is the Philharmonic”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This orchestra is amazing - particularly for a town this size. Fairly adventurous in programming, incredibly skilled and well-rehearsed musicians, and a dynamic conductor. While the hall is no showplace, the acoustics are quite good from my experience. I'd avoid the "pops" concerts - it seems the musicians just don't have their hearts in it. But by all means, go to any of the regular season performances!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TLJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“who would have thought this was here?”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great symphony in this town that is very active with events throughout the year. The Pikes Peak Center has great sound for them and is worth going if they have an event in town. I also must commend them for what they did on short notice with the Waldo Canyon Fire relief concert for the community.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FWjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado Springs Philharmonic also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Colorado Springs Philharmonic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing