We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and informative!”

Olympic Training Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Colorado Springs Olympic Training Center is home to Olympic hopefuls in various sport disciplines. Take the guided walking tour and see the facilities in which athletes train as the aspire to be part of Team USA in the upcoming Olympic Games!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lees Summit MO.
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Interesting and informative!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were there for some nmartial arts competition. Farily large completx could spend 4 or 5 hours there if your interested. We didn't do too much because of the weather!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    355
    125
    26
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I believe they are rebuilding parts of it, so when we went- there wasn't much to see and our timing wasn't the best. We were given a tour by one of the trainers. We watched a video and toured everything. Talked to some of the wrestlers. Indian team was there training with the americans while we were there. Watched the swimmers swimming. It was interesting, but could have been better if our timing was better. The gymnastics area was empty while we were there but it was still interesting to see.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank duane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great free tour”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We came to the OTC because our daughter was training in a volleyball camp. The tour started with an inspiring video and an easy walk through the campus. We learned interesting facts and enjoyed our time here. Unfortunately, most athletes were away for their Christmas break; but we still enjoyed our tour.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jolygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We visited the Olympic Training Center during a family trip just before Thanksgiving. Maybe it was the time of year, but the tour was underwhelming. Mostly we just saw a couple of gyms and the Olympic-sized swimming pool. There were a couple of people in the weight room and the pool, but no well-known medalists. The facilities are spacious but the actual equipment doesn't appear any more advanced than high-end fitness centers -- perhaps because the training center relies on donations. The overview video at the beginning of the tour seemed oddly out of place: it highlighted the Winter Olympics even though this facility is predominantly used for the Summer games. We were hoping to inspire our children (12 and 9). Instead they were bored. The only good thing about this attraction is that it's free.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The "OTC", near Memorial Hospital”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

These people are a little too stuck on themselves, and are not too friendly. Their intentions are laudable, but currently there is little to SEE or interact-with. There are better uses for your time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sterling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Training Center also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Olympic Training Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing