We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 15, 2008

This is a relatively new Homewood Suites property. It is in great condition. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the showers were good. The pool was clean.

If the location works for you, then I would not hesitate to stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sanedadof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 439 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed here while in town for my best friends wedding.

The room was bigger than I thought and the kitchenette was fabulous though we didn't really get a chance to use it.

The complimentary breakfast was ok, but I was really expecting more. I did like the fact that you could take your breakfast up to your room instead of eating it in the dining area though. That was a major plus with me. And don't get me wrong, the food they did have was not bad at all, but I was hoping for a wider variety and bigger portions. The pancakes were the size of chocolote chip cookies. I will say this though, they need to seriously reconsider their brand of coffee. Oi. Not that great.

Overall, we had a great stay at the Homewood suites!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islebutterfly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

We spent 9 nights at this hotel in June 2007. The location is on the south side of Colorado Springs, and very near the airport. The main reason for the trip was to spend time with some relatives, and we were there a while - - so, having a suite with a living area seperate from the bedroom was very nice. The hotel has free internet hook-ups and there is a nice breakfast each morning. I was surprized by the free suppers (Monday thru Thursday) with beer and wine in included. The rooms were quiet, clean and nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. At first view, you would think that this hotel is a little more expensive, but when you consider the breakfast & supper & living room & internet - - it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

This hotel is head and shoulders above most of the competition today - for one reason only. The general manager really, truly cares about what the customer experiences at her property. For that all I can say is BRAVO! Keep it up!

We experienced a minor technical difficulty at check-in, and the nighttime clerk was unable to resolve our problem. I contacted the manager the next day, she said she was sorry, wanted to know the details, wanted to know how she could make things right (we really didn't feel the need for compensation - it was not that big of a deal; we just wanted to bring a matter to her attention).

So, other posters have mentioned the location - and if you have a car, it is NOT a factor. The hotel is about 5 minutes from Academy Blvd (the main street in Colo Springs). If you don't have a car, yes, it is a bit remote. Other than that, I could not find fault with the property - and felt more comfortable and welcome here than at the Homewood Suites in the northern part of the city. Granted, that property has a better location, but is not as clean, and the guests are not made to feel as welcome.

The room was standard issue Homewood - but it was kept clean every day without fail, it was well stocked with towels, dish soap, shampoo and all the amenities. Everything worked, everything appeared clean. I even encountered the housekeeping supervisor in the elevator with her clipboard going to check on the recently vacated rooms.

The breakfast was good, with an acceptable variety of choices. We were unable to partake of the evening meal, but the menu looked appealing.

This is an outstanding choice in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2006

I stayed at this hotel for a week for work and was very pleased. The suites are comfortable and quiet. The price is good and I enjoyed the breakfast (didn't have the dinner). The staff seemed very nice. Yes, it's out in the boonies, but I needed a good place to sleep, not walk to dinner and dancing. Compared to the Holiday Inn Airport in Colorado Springs, where I was put up the last time I was there - this place if fantastic. The only negative for me compared to that other hotel was that the Homewood Suites did not have as many TV channels to choose from so I couldn't watch Turner Classic Movies - my treat when I stay somewhere with lots of channel choices.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sea-lon-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

Stayed at the Homewood suites CS airport and thought it was great! The price was reasonable booked thru the hotel website and the room was clean, breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and helpful, it is kind of out of the way and not within walking distance of anything but with a car everything is easily reached within a few minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NYAFguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days on a business trip and really enjoyed it. Though the hotel is located near the airport, and my room was on that side of the building, I really didn't hear planes very often like you would think. There is nothing else around, but it is also easy to get to everything from this location with a rental car. The staff was friendly, the food was good at both meals, though the omlettes were very boring. My room was clean when I got there and stayed that way. The fitness room, business center, and laundry were well maintainedI will definately stay here the next time we have to go back to COS.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WVZoomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
576 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $112 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing