We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok if you're a smoker” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok if you're a smoker”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel may be nice; however, when you have a smoking room that you didn't ask for and they don't offer to change it or maybe get you new pillows, it can't be stated as nice. I think they should ask you when you make your reservation, if you want smoking or non-smoking. This would save a lot of headache. Really? is this some truck stop hotel? I didn't think so.
The curtains were yellow from top to bottom. The window could only be opened 3 inches or so (they say to keep children from falling out). Really, but it's okay to give them lung cancer. We propped open the door and got the living room window open...luckily it wasn't bolted shut. Of course this only brought out the beautiful smelling pet urine from the carpet or something.
I really like the Homewood Suites by DIA, so I will most likely try them again...but ask for non-smoking and a non-pet friendly room. BTW I love animals.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if you're allergic or can't stand ash tray perfume (sarcasm).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLifeSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay wasn't pleasant. When your reservation was made we were entirely sold. We couldn't offer a nonsmoking suite change. I will speak with our team to re-enforce that if we are in this position that they inform our guest again at checkin that there is nothing else available. Possibly we didn't convey to you that if you would have preferred not to stay we would not have made a charge. I am sorry for your discomfort. Thank you for your comments.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    67
    62
    47
    48
See reviews for
117
47
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Clean/quiet/friendly/comfortable. Food is lousy at times though . . . no real consistency on quality. Had trouble getting anything but FOX news on the big screen during meals. My very young kids got to hear about it everyday during breakfast and evening meals, for 2 weeks (rapes/murders/babies being shot in the face/the dissection of Hanna Montanan's raunchy performance x 20/etc.). When we complained, we were told it was Management's directive to always have FOX news on. The staff were super cool and changed the TV whenever we were around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send this review. I will have a conversation with our team members to see what we can either put in place or replace regarding your comments with our food offerings and news channels. I appreciate your candor and I hope your day is good.

Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The breakfast was okay. Several days my kids complained of stomach aches which I believe were caused by the high fat and preservatives. Would have loved to see some fresher options. Room was spacious and cleaning staff was understanding of all our luggage. Shuttle driver was very helpful with all our luggage and kids on the trip to the airport. manager gave kids coloring books and crayons that they enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for this review. I appreciate your comments about the food offerings. I will speak with our kitchen manager to see what might be possible to offer some fresh items. We are limited because we don't have an industrial kitchen. We certainly will try. Thank you for your business and you candor. I hope your day is good.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We particularly enjoyed dinner the day we arrived - chicken cordon bleu - and the free beer and wine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are no other buildings nearby so it is very quiet, but the surroundings felt a bit bleak. The nearest grocery store is a short drive away. Don't be put off by the airport. We stayed for 3 nights and I didn't see or hear a plane until I was packing the car to leave.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phil2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your time and your business. These reviews are an important element in our continuting success. These days most of us go on to the internet and judge by what previous guests have mentioned when considering our own hotel selections. I am happy to hear you were comfortable during your recent visit with us. We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Colorado Springs

Respectfully,
Debbie Karrer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our two-bedroom suite was roomy and comfortable. Our kids enjoyed having their own room/bathroom. We also enjoyed the indoor pool. The beds were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast could have used more items/choices/supplies. Overall, it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
These days time is in a short supply. Taking care of work and family needs you still found time to send this review for our hotel. Thank you very much for your business and your kind comments. I hope your day is wonderful and we hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O Fallon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The check-in and check-out process went very smooth. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very attentive to our needs. Any requests were taken care of immediately. The hotel service included breakfast and an evening meal. The breakfast was excellent. We usually were out of the hotel during the evening meal service. I believe we ate the evening meal 2-3 times during our two week stay. It was good, not great, but good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hershel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel and the staff during your recent visit with us. I am glad to hear that it was comfortable for you and your family. We take pride in serving our guest to the best of our ability on a daily basis. I hope you'll have an opportunity to join us again soon.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fire victims were still in the suite that we had reserved. We were given 2 rooms across the hall from each other that had the same bedroom configuration instead Actually this gave us an extra kitchen/living room. We may book this same deal for next year instead of the suite. This worked out great as we are a group of Singles that go to a retreat every year and meet in Colorado Springs to car pool to the mountains. We were treated royally.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TabVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful survey and your kind comments about your recent stay with us. The fire in the Black Forrest was devastating for many families. Thank you so much for being so flexible and compassionate. I hope your day is great and we'll look for you for your next retreat in Colorado Springs.

Blessings to you,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
11.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing