We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Once again Marriott did not disappoint. We stayed here for one night and I have no complaints. This was a last minute booking but we still got a nice quiet top floor room which I requested. We rented a 2 bedroom suite with a fireplace and it was just what we needed. It was very clean and had comfortable beds. The full kitchen was nice for cooking dinner. Our room faced south (I believe) and we could still see the mountains. The pool area looked nice and clean although we did not go swimming. As always we loved the free hot breakfast. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. It was an easy drive to the airport when we departed in the morning. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank psychrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    66
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
108
57
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were only here for the night since we were flying out of Denver the next day but were meeting friends for dinner in Colorado Springs. This location is on the northern part of Colorado Springs which makes it more convenient for getting to the airport which is about an hour away. The rooms were clean and the bed is comfortable. They have a continental breakfast and although we didn't get to experience it, we were told when we checked in that they had hamburgers and hot dogs with drinks, etc during the evening hour. The room has a large refrigerator, stove, microwave, etc, but since we were only there as an overnight and got this place on a priceline bid, much of it wasn't needed for us, but would be great for someone spending a bit more time here. We had a king room but many of the rooms were opened in the morning for cleaning by the maid and it looked like they had many different floor plans and types of rooms. I'd certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdtid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is a franchised Marriott property and does not operate with the same outstanding Marriott customer service as Marriott-owned properties. Over the past 6 or 7 years, when traveling with family and/or my dogs, I stay at Residence Inns and depending upon where I am traveling for work, I also stay at them. This is the first one, I've encountered with less than stellar customer service. I am handicapped and all the other Residence Inns across the country at which I've stayed have ample handicap parking in front of and around the building. When I arrived in the midst of a torrential downpour, there were quite a few cars in front of the building and only 2 handicap spaces - both full. On check-in, I was asked a lot of questions about where I worked (US Army is in my profile and always shows up on my bills) and I had to show my ID since I was TDY. When I was given my keys, I asked if there were additional handicap parking spaces - the guy at the desk had to go ask someone (the general manager I think) if there were because he didn't know. He came back and said there were 2 more out back, but not to worry because one of the folks out front was just unloading - when I left the next morning @ 0400 for the airport that car, nor the one next to it had moved. Actually, there were a total of 3 out back and only one close to the end of the building where my room was located. This is a large hotel and I've stayed at others with this same size and design and they had many more handicap spaces. Also, I'm a Marriott Platinum Elite member and I had to ask him if I was receiving points for my stay and that is the first time he acknowledged I was a Platinum Elite member - that is not the Marriott way - they are required to acknowledge their members and their status and refer to you by name the minute you check in. It was the Marriott book that was in my hotel room quite a few years ago that I read from cover to cover that turned me into a Marriott devotee. Their customer service philosophy is amazing; however, I've found that it doesn't always come up to snuff at franchise properties.

The room was nice and quiet and comfortable even though it faced the interstate plus the view across the way of the mountainside and the AF Academy was spectacular even through the fog and periods of rain.

The hotel is 14 miles from COS, but at 0400, it was a quick 28 min drive via backroads (not the interstate) to the airport - imagine it might take longer during rush hour.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Academy have a spectacular view and were quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: I didn't notice any - no recycling bins in the elevator area and nothing in the room.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocketCityStarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed one night to see the sights in Colorado Springs. We have a family of 6 and had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. We enjoyed the evening meal and there was a basketball court, putting green and tennis courts on site for the kids to burn off some energy. Staff was very attentive and facilities were clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaTravelrUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a recent 3 night stay, 3rd floor, overlooking the Academy and the mountains. Very nice room as a 1 bedroom, queen bed. Would prefer the Studio King as it has more room. If you need the door to close for a bedroom, then the queen is all they have. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Very convenient if going to the Academy. I used the Denver airport, it's exactly a one hour drive. (Cheaper airfares, C. Springs airport is on south side of town and a 40 min trip...)
All in all, if I come back to the academy, I will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a queen handicapped studio. It was perfect. Large room with full kitchen, living room and bed tucked in at the side. Large bathroom with plenty of space. The room was very clean. I thought the carpet was new. Breakfast was awesome with hot and cold choices. Evening dinner Mon.- Wed. was an added bonus. We first night we had chicken southwest salad . They have a salad bar with about six topping to choose from. Beer, wine, and soft drinks were free. They also had chips and salsa, fruit,and pudding. Next night was Manager's Toast which turned out to be salad bar, meats and cheeses, chips and salsa, crackers, fruit and vegetables tray with dips and brownies. We took chips and salsa back to the room to snack on while watching TV. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scootergrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel in a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. We requested a room on the top floor in a quiet location, and that is exactly what we got. While you could hear some noise from the hallway, it was not enough to be particularly bothersome, especially since both bedrooms are located away from the room’s entry door. This hotel is in a very quiet location and we heard absolutely NO noise from outside of the hotel. While almost all of the suite was very clean, we did have an issue with one of the toilets having a dirty rim, which wasn’t very pleasant. One odd thing that we noted was that there were no luggage racks in the room to set your suitcases on. There really wasn’t a good place to set the suitcases, so we ended up having to place them on the floor. The staff members that we encountered were all friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very nice with a good variety of items and even two waffle makers! We would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if we find ourselves in Colorado Springs.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KT2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
570 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
553 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 9805 Federal Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing