We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed over Memorial day weekend in one of the 2 bedroom suites (which is wonderful for a family of four) Breakfast was wonderful and had different selections every morning, with plenty to eat for my two teenage boys. The only reason I didn't rate overall excellent was because the bathrooms in the suite need some TLC, discolored wallpaper from condensation and peeling paint and caulking was not what I usually expect from a Mariott at that price point. Otherwise it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    63
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
100
54
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here with our 3 kids and the rooms was nice and spacious for the price. We paid about $200 a night. The laundry room was also very nice to have down the hall.
We had no view so ask for a room that doesn't look onto the AC units and roof.
The breakfast was very good and lots of variety. Pool is not so great! It is tiny
Great location to food and getting around to places.
They could also use more than 1 front desk person at a time.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view. Some views look onto the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wherecanwegonext23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas WY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Not to mention the breakfast was great and filling, with many options. The indoor pool was warm and outside there was a nice sitting area with a tennis/basketball court. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kendagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

First off I'm a Marriott Gold member and have stayed in numerous properties in the country. Simply put, the staff here was top notch. Peter and Jessica were especially valuable. They bent over backward to attend to our every request despite being obviously undermanned. Often they were one man shows. We stayed in a two room suite on the first floor. The hotel is a bit older and could use a remodel but everything was functional and clean. Housekeeping it seemed also suffered from being undermanned so rooms were often cleaned late in the day. However at our request they made great effort to have the room attended to by noon. The only complaint I had is that the rooms were very noisy. Upstairs noise in particular was really bad. Even with the AC fan running, simple walking upstairs was loud enough to waken you from sleep. This should be corrected ASAP.
The breakfast was better than most RI's I've stayed at and they had a nice hospitality hour in the evening. The indoor pool was great. They also have a mini tennis court, basketball goal, and putting green (with equipment) available for use free of charge. The gas fire pit area is very nice. And I availed myself to the gas grill for burgers and steaks a few times. The view is very nice and it is conveniently located to USAFA, Denver, and C Springs. I would most certainly stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank majburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I really loved their beds very comfortable and the rooms are pretty nice overall, however the food is .......well average at best. Breakfast is pretty good but the staff has a hard time keeping it stocked but it is suitable. The managers reception held Monday - Wednesday night from 6-7:30 PM is another thing. I was at the hotel for 9 days which included on week of receptions. Tuesday they had run out of food by 6:40! They has many upset patrons but it did not seem like a big deal to the staff. I spoke to the Manager Rocky on Wednesday morning he apologized but did not offer anything else. Rocky was the BBQ cook that evening, they did not run out of food but again I think they are too short on staff to keep up with demand. In the future I will attempt to stay at the Homewood Suites on the next exit as the overall experience was better. One other positive, got to workout at the local Golds' Gym during the stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in a Queen suite the first night and a King suite the rest of the nights.
See more room tips
Green Features: They never had to compost any leftover food. I think they were using all compost-able plates and straws.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMCOSTW, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Steven, I’m glad to hear that you loved our new mattresses and bedding! They are quite nice.
The complimentary hospitality evenings during last week were indeed quite busy! I am happy (and relieved) to say that we now have an experienced restaurant employee in addition to a manager on duty for every hospitality event, so we should not be overwhelmed again.
You will continue to find me grilling hamburgers and hotdogs for everybody on our outdoor patio most Wednesdays, and hope you give us another try in the future.
Rocky Shockley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

A little more cramped than some other Residence Inn's due to its layout but still spacious. Offer dinner some nights but not as many as other Residence Inn's I've stayed at. Good location. Feels very safe and pretty convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nstarsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 adults and purchased 2 suites (1-2 bdr & 1-1 bdr) for a four night stay. We not only had privacy but plenty of space. The rooms were very clean, well kept and decorated beautifully. It was nice to have a separate living area where we all could gather to talk and make plans. The full fridge came in very handy also. A couple of nights we enjoyed the fire pit outside while sipping wine and chatting. Very nice stay, would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cinner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#10 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
13.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#46 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Property: Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Address: 9805 Federal Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3746
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing