We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson,nv
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Grand Stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location in downtown Colorado Springs, comfortable room with a great dual shower head. Parking is the only down side, which is minor. Public parking lot a block away, valet is not cheap.
The hotel is real quiet witha great lobby.The front desk help out with directions to our next desination.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    395
    80
    28
    14
See reviews for
479
723
77
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. For a reasonable rate (30% off 3 nights or 20% off 2 nights), we stayed in a corner room Jr. Suite on the top floor with arched windows. Architecture is amazing, with attention to detail (pocket doors, high quality finishes). Quiet, well-insulated room (we heard nothing from street or other guests). The bathroom was incredible, with a separate 2-person tiled shower, deep soaking tub, and water closet with European flush. We felt pampered and hated to leave. The lobby is gorgeous, well appointed & original artwork is everywhere. Our kiddo loved it & wanted to stay longer. Employees are the most friendly & helpful I've encountered. Location is exceptional, with many quality restaurants & ice cream shops around the block and self-park for $1 in a clean, close garage. Easy access to Cheyenne Mountain area. When we come back, we are requesting the same room! This is our new favorite place to stay in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Request the top floor, corner rooms with arched windows. Our Jr. Suite was #517. All rooms looked am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first stay at the Mining Exchange, but it immediately shot up onto the list of my wife's favorite hotels. The interior is a wonderful blend of traditional & modern (overstuffed sofas/chairs and exposed air ducts in the lobby), and the rooms are both comfortable & nicely decorated. The staff is friendly, cheerful, & helpful, and we enjoyed being downtown. We had a nice breakfast in their New Orleans-themed restaurant, but understand at night they feature jazz. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed there for a long weekend celebrating a wedding. Even though the hotel was full, it was quiet, great king bed, great shower with two heads.

Sarah at the front desk was great and went above and beyond with a smile helping me print out directions to our next destination.

Park in the public lot down the street. Much cheaper than valet and really easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssnpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,286 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,099 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
827 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing