We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    381
    76
    27
    13
See reviews for
462
688
76
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you are visiting Colordo Springs and looking for a place to stay, look no further! The rooms are beautifully decorated with spacious bathrooms. The bed was so comfortable that you don't feel your partner moving about during the night so I slept like a baby! The bathroom was my favorite with the dual shower heads and spa tub. Thanks to the many advisors that recommended this hotel. I concur, and endorse this hotel as well!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stumbled upon this majestic hotel while returning from a ski trip in Breckrenridge.
This is absolutely the finest hotel that we ever had the opportunity to enjoy: it has all the amenities including a beautiful suite, gorgeous marble, granite and wonderful art work throughout, very well designed, and perfect for the professional who has work to do. And did I mention the restaurant? The food and atmosphere are equally as fine as what one would expect from a first class New Orleans restaurant, and the service and wine selection is top notch.
We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

First let me say the actual hotel is beautiful and the in house staff is helpful, but having to deal with Wyhndam reservation department is a chore, I had to deal with them twice during this stay and both times they were incredibly rude and unwilling to answer any questions, and as much as I try to seperate the hotel from the company I have a hard time seeing myself staying there in the future, which is unfortunate. So if you are staying there make sure to do everything online or insist on dealing with the in house staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry S, Owner at The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so sorry to here about your interaction with Wyndham. Please be assured that this is a privately owned property, NOT Wyndham owned or managed. Wyndham is strictly a flag and booking system with zero ownership interest. I am the sole owner of this property and striving for 5 star perfection. I am happy to know that you think the property is beautiful and our staff helpful as I have worked diligently to build an exceptional property and equally exceptional personnel team to manage it. I hope that in the future you will call our hotel directly at 719-323-2000 and ask to speak to Famela, our in house reservationist or Shelby our GM. Please let them know of your experience with Wyndham and they will certainly make you happy that you chose to stay with us again.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we sincerely hope to see you in the future.

Perry S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwinton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I frequent the Springs often and used to stay at another big-chain, high-end hotel. I was referred to the Mining Exchange by a colleague of mine. After 1 stay over a year ago this Is the only Hotel I will stay at while in the Springs. I have since recommended this hotel to several colleagues who have all made The Mining Exchange their hotel of choice while in the Springs. The rates are half of what I would pay for this type of experience inNew York. Check it out. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing