We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

We travel a lot both for business and pleasure, and I can tell you I wish there were a 'Mining Exchange' in each city we visit! This place has everything you would expect in a fine hotel - extremely courteous and professional service, complete cleanliness and nicely decorated rooms with slab granite, artwork, etc. While this hotel has been around for a long time, there is nothing dated about it's appearance, given its recent complete renovation. The staff will be happy to take you on a tour and tell you about this hotel's interesting history. The location is hard to beat as well.
Now for the restaurant - wow! The chef at 'Springs Orleans' will give you a taste of Louisiana's best dishes.
Needless to say, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JADLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,375
    394
    79
    27
    13
See reviews for
475
714
77
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Superb service, the Best I have ever experienced!!! My room was fresh, plush, gorgeous and IMMACULATE!! The Attention to detail was phenomenal. Jason & Rob, offered the fastest and most efficient curb service a lady could ask for. Jeremy, F&B Manager was simply a dream to chat with.
Soft and beautiful piano music fills the reception area with elegance. Felicia, the director of housekeeping offered to run my bath, get me champagne and walk my little dog. Mining Exchange where have you been all my life? I will be back... you can count on that!!!

Thank you to the Team. Great Job!!
Crystal, Boulder Colorado

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24-7Cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Loved it from the moment we walked in. The building is lovely and so was the staff. We can't wait to make our next visit down and if you don't have Springs Orleans reservations while staying you are missing out on half the experience. Perry and James, thanks so much for our get away!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srogerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I'm a Colorado Springs doctor, am between houses, and have recently stayed in a bunch of local hotels. Unless you are a golfer and bound for the Broadmoor, which is also excellent, this is the best location and best hotel. The Clarion and Antlers are the only other downtown hotels and downtown is the fun place to be. The Wyndham is into its second week while they are both showing their years. The restoration of this magnificent, historic 1900 building has saved and refurbished a classic exterior while creating a beautiful interior with excellent quality electronics and bathroom fixtures, beautiful showers for two, very cushy beds, 42 inch flat screen tv's, and a beautiful lobby. The attached Orleans Springs restaurant is excellent, it's run by longterm local chef, Chef Jamie, and they do the room service. I applaud owner, Perry Sanders, for going above and beyond what was necessary to create a new, downtown Colorado Springs attraction.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,256 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,088 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
743 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing