We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It'll do in a pinch” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of the Gods Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Motel
Ranked #62 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“It'll do in a pinch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Too pricey for the quality of the motel. The non-smoking room still smelled heavily of smoke (next to a smoking room and staff smoked outside my particular room); fighting in the room next to ours at 2am (although apologetic, management didn't seem phased by the incident); and people staying at the motel were a bit "suspicious" (I refused to go outside at dark). I will not go back or recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLM0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good clean room. Centrally located to shops and restaurants. Minutes to Garden of the Gods. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed there for three days was a very comfortable stay. Enjoyed the free wifi the my whole stay. I travel quite a bit and almost always pay for wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horseforce76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the cottages and it was simply disgusting. The floor was so sloped that I actually lost my balance walking in the kitchen and bathroom. The room stunk of smoke so badly that my lungs actually ached in the morning. The fan in the bathroom did not work. The pool was overchlorinated and randomly closed the second night we stayed. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty. The carpet was so dirty that the bottoms of our feet and socks were black after walking on it. There were stains on the mattresses (which were incredibly uncomfortable). The neighborhood was sketchy and noisy. This place should not be AAA approved. Ruined my entire trip having to stay at this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Spearfish
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The motel sounds good online, and the pictures don't even look bad. But it's false pretenses. The rooms are dirty, uncomfortable beds, wires sticking out, windows broken, pool extremely dirty, sauna torn apart with safety issues, and unfriendly staff. They make you feel that you're in the way if you want if you don't live there. I don't want anybody to have the terrible experiencce we had. You'd be better off spending a few extra dollars for a comfortable, clean hotel with breakfast. This was by far the worst motel I've ever stayed at....EVER!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pookie08Spearfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our room smelled like mildew, there was a hole in a ceiling with a paper towel balled up inside of it, the telephone in the room works somes ( lose wiring somewhere inside the wall), the head board on the bed is warped and falling apart, the carpet feels damp on one side of the bed, the handles on both end tables only have one screw on each handle (suppose to be two) making it hard to open the drawers, the mattress and box spring is worn and torn in multiple areas; also its hard as a rock and very uncomfortable to sleep on, the windows open for fresh air but the screens are torn and bugs fly in ramdonly. The so called manager seen nice to us but all the time we asked for something she acted as if we bothered her with something important she was supposely doing. Couldn't call her in the room since the phone doesn't work well. Couldn't find her most the time when we really did need something. After booking online, we spoked to her about a indoor pool and a sauna; in reply she told us both of them well be opened during our stay. Well the pool was filthy with a think dirt residue on the tiles; like it wasn't cleaned in years. The sauna wasn't useable; half of it was torned apart but the door wasn't block off and no sign stating it was out of service. Don't stay here many other places have great prices and much better service than this place.

Room Tip: dont stay here! seriously its a dump!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am laying in a lumpy, sagging bed and writing this. We have one of the cottages. It smells like smoke and I do not have a good nose, so I am guessing the smell is strong if I can smell it. My son found a toe nail (not his own) in the bed he is sleeping in. The neighborhood has quieted down for the night (2am)- a group of people accumulated in the parking lot outside our door to chat around 11 pm- and earlier today - like around 5pm - the liquor store across the street was vandalized. One reviewer talked about "hippies" - should be read as homeless. They advertise free breakfast, but that's only in the summer.

This hotel does have a nice view and is close to Old Colorado City, which is good. It has a "Route 66" kind of ambience, which is kinda cool. But, and it pains me to say this, I wish I woukd have stayed in a chain motel/hotel.

Lesser complaints include scratchy bedding, pillows small enough to slip between the matress and the headboard, humble accomodations with wrinkled and torn carpets and loose molding, scratched up and stained sinks, thin walls and old scratched furniture.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringBreakApr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The owner lady was a legend. She was so nice and gave us a room with a great view of Pikes Peak. Our room was really clean and nicely decorated. There were a lot of hippies around and the location was great, really close to old Colorado springs city which was in walking distance. And garden of the gods was a couple of minutes drive. We can't praise the owner enough, she was so lovely. And it was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 11 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 11 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 11 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#37 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Travelodge Colorado Springs
#89 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 11 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Motel

Property: Garden of the Gods Motel
Address: 2922 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-2497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden of the Gods Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated and Upgraded Rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Garden of the Gods Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing