We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
81
25
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
25
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig horn sheepgeneral palmerking jamescastle groundsrock formationscarriage housemain castlepersonal retreatthree nightsone night stayfree breakfastlodgenavigatorgardenpropertygodslodging
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Incredible grounds. Stayed for bussiness meetings and the setting was gorgeous. Great for retreats. Hiking...close to Garden of the Gods. Rooms okay. Stayed in big horn lodge not the castle. Food was okay. Staff was great.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank lsmith699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. How many people can say that they stayed in a castle here in the US? Really beautiful place. A tour of the castle is free, just book it ahead of time. Wonderful room with an awesome view. Breakfast on the patio was wonderful and delicious. I would definitely stay here again. The Garden of the Gods is located just next door.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Glynise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Never been to a quieter place except for one night when the ladies next door chatted constantly until 1:30 am.
Wonderful breakfast at the Castle. Great trail hike and views. Very nice staff. A must see!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We were here for a 4 day family gathering and stayed in Glen View Lodge which is right next to one of the Garden of the Gods rock formations. Never had a view like that from any bathroom! The castle is amazing and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The tour of the castle with Phyllis was great and she had a lot of personal family history to share. Every staff person we met, from the students working there for the summer to the breakfast staff was friendly and wonderful. The buffet breakfast is spectacular with varying hot selections (always scrambled eggs) and fantastic pastries including gluten free choices. It would be great fun to stay in the castle or in the Pink House someday. The altitude is a challenge when climbing the many hills and we weren't there long enough to acclimate. As birders, the birdwatching was rather disappointing everywhere we went, including on the way up to Pike's Peak. It's not like you can stop on a curve to see a Rosy Finch. It was best at Glen Eyrie. My husband found a Broad-tailed hummingbird nest with a sitting female and watching the hummer feeders at the Pink House was a blast. The ONLY negative of our stay were the rock hard beds in the lodge rooms. We all folded up the bedspreads and put them under the sheet for padding. Other than that, the meeting room we had access to was great and our room was spacious, comfortable and well designed. We would come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SueBee46530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The castle and grounds are absolutely beautiful! We spent the night in the newly remodeled Cedar Ridge Lodge on the grounds and felt so at peace. Be sure and take the tour of the castle, which was very informative. Our tour guide, Jennifer, was the BEST! The breakfast buffet was AMAZING! You will not go hungry after that one! What a wonderful place. Thank you for sharing the castle and grounds with the public! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronae1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews