We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay - View of Pikes Peak from the Front of our RV”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden of the Gods RV Resort
Denver, PA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - View of Pikes Peak from the Front of our RV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The glass door showers are a waste of space and makes the area difficult to dry off in. Shower curtains would be better. That said, we had an excellent stay and view of Pikes Peak from the front of our RV in our executive site. Used laundry twice, very clean and priced fairly. Took close by trips to Garden of the Gods (GOG Trading Post less than 1/2 miles away - great shopping), Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Pikes Peak Highway, and Cripple Creek (1 hour away).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    36
    22
    18
See reviews for
107
53
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have done a lot of vacationing when I was younger but never have I stayed in a RV/resort like Garden of the Gods!!! I want to say thanks to all the staff especially Felicia & the parks general manager Ian!!! You helped us have a great vacation. If ever I am back in Colorado & have to stay over night Garden of the Gods will be where I stay!!!

Room Tip: Any place you stay here is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the flash flooding in Manitou Springs. There were several campers near us who seemed to be long term campers there, which made us have sympathy for those who may not be able to return to their homes from the flooding. Anyway, the park was nice and level with dirt and gravel interior roads. The bathrooms were mostly clean but not very private as all of the windows were open. The staff is ver friendly and helpful. We were parked close to the tents; which made us worry that we were being too noisy with our heater and after detaching from our rig and visiting family we pulled in very late which isn't neighborly. I would recommend staying here to tour the surrounding areas, but I would ask for a spot the west or south side of the grounds.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacations4us5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

major mudslide one person died and one still missing. called and left several messages that we couldn't get through. the next day they call and so no refund. I believe my family is worth more than the 52.61 they wouldn't refund. I will never stay there again. You can bet I will tell everyone I talk to this experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gogmanager, Manager at Garden of the Gods RV Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are very sorry for the inconvenience that the recent flash floods have caused. The night you were supposed to arrive several of the other RV parks in the area had to evacuate and being one of the few in the area that didn't, we had to find temporary emergency relief for those guests. This may have also been the reason why you were unable to get through by phone, as we were busy coordinating with the displaced customers trying to find them a space. Our policy is that a no show is charged for the night they didn't show and since we were in an emergency state the communication as to why you were unable to show may have been lost. So for that reason please call us back or email to gog@rvcoutdoors.com and we will be happy to refund that nights stay due to the circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have a family of 5 kids ages 3-21 and there was something for everyone. We were right next to the pool and had ample space. We absolutely loved the location! You could walk to a huge amount of activities including Garden of the Gods, horseback riding,a skate park, and the great town of Manitou Springs. The Rv park itself has an arcade where most games are only a quarter, dinner 4 nights a week with music and icecream, playground, pool, and lots of area to walk. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The laundry and bathhouse was the cleanest ever with everything working great. The only drawback was the wifi not quite strong enough but there were public computers for your use. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensign, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a great place for our family to stay! Easy to get a big rig into. Staff is excellent and goes out of their way for whatever you need! The personal service to help you park your RV is a plus! The boys loved riding their bikes around the park, playing in the arcade, swimming, and the playground! Quiet place and very peaceful! Very clean restrooms and showers, and an excellent laundry facility! Close to alot of things to do in the Springs area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Phenomenal Resort!!!! My Husband and I were AMAZED at the service from a few Superb employees. Felicia greeted us joyfully each morning, taking our trash, inquiring as to my sleep experience, offering us coffee, she even helped with our laundry!! Who does that these days? Well apparently Felicia believes whole heartedly that Exceptional Service is what her life is all about. She indeed cared dearly for my family! I asked her where she worked before... where her service skills emanated from. She was the Operations Manager over a huge hospital and before that she was a Director of Property operations at a few major hotels. Wow! She said she came to this Resort because their corporate core values matched her own. ''SERVICE with a Giant Smile and a Helping Hand''!!!! And Betsy & Ian, these 2 went above and beyond. Their kindness, courtesy and attention to detail made me think I was at a luxury boutique hotel. We had the greatest vacation. It was Amazing! Thank you for all you did for all of us!!! See you next summer.

Lisa M

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
19.0 mi away
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
#1 of 18 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods RV Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods RV Resort
Address: 3704 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1916
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 227
Also Known As:
Garden Of The Gods Campground Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing