We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place for Family Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden of the Gods RV Resort
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place for Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children, ages 7 & 10). We spent 5 nights in a Bunkhouse. The cabin was sparse (as expected), but the beds were comfortable, and it was remarkably quiet. There are lots of trees on the property, so it was easy to find shade. The AC in our cabin did not cool the cabin well in the heat of the day, but we were always comfortable at night.
The bathhouses were clean, but I did notice that over the weekend, it took over a day for a couple of stalls to be refilled with tp.
The location is superb. We were minutes from Garden of the Gods, Red Rock Canyon, and Pike's Peak. (You can see Pike's Peak from various places in the campground.)
The staff were very nice and helpful.
My husband enjoyed the fact that one of the Colorado Springs bike trails goes directly past the campground. He was able to cycle on the city's extensive trail system everyday we were there.
We will stay here next time we are in the Springs.

Room Tip: The bunkhouses in the far northwest corner of the campground are very quiet. The upper bathhouse is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elle_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    37
    25
    18
See reviews for
111
57
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at GOG in a travel trailer in mid June. The resort advertises WIFI but it was unusable even though we were just behind the office. We had cable at our site but they only have maybe 10 channels and do not even carry all the major networks. On the plus side they do have a great location, next to a walk/bike trail which you can take all the way to Manitou Springs. They also had an enclosed dog park but it was very dusty and barren but better than nothing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bklunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

GotG is a great place to stay. Comfortable, quiet, and very family friendly. Everyone on the staff was always very eager to help. The location was wonderful as well with the Garden of the Gods on one side right out of the gate and a trail leading up to Manitou springs. Within walking distance to anything you may need. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We got a cabin this time. Staff directed us in the golf cart to our site. He asked if there was anything else we needed, and yes, we needed ice. I gave him a few bucks and he promptly returned with the ice for the cooler. We saw him again and again that night while making supper. I offered him a hot dog "to go" which he was happy to have. They had a pool which we enjoyed as did a ton of other camper kids. The water was a bit cooler than we are used to. The shower house and laundry facilities were neat and clean whenever we used them. The tents, Rvs and cabins are somewhat separated which is nice. What tent camper wants to hear an RV or generator? Plenty of shade and grass with paved roads. It was at the edge of town with quick access to everything we wanted to see and do. AND they have a little hot tub!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campermom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the campground and were very disappointed. We had three nights booked, but asked to cancel a night, we did not want to stay any longer than we had to. The manager gave us our third night refund with a $25.00 cancellation fee...big deal! The rv spaces are small and very close together, we felt like sardines in a can. Traffic noise, you could smell the sewer lines, unenforced park regulations, ie: clothes and towels hanging everywhere, failure to follow pet cleanup rules and unenforced speeding restrictions. Trash dumpsters were overflowing on the ground and was visited by critters in the night. The wifi did not work half of the time and when it did it was a very slow connection. We will not go back and are telling our camping friends about the park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We rented a bunkhouse, it was cute, comfortable, had air conditioning, electricity and close to the pool, horseshoe pit and two bathroom facilities and a little porch for outside sitting. We even had a deer wander through one evening.
The park is located very close to the Garden of the Gods and a short walk north to a stable that has horseback rides through the Garden of the Gods. The showers and bathrooms were all new and it looked like they were putting in a
new laundry facility in the same building. There was a fenced clean bark park for the dogs and bags available for cleaning up after them. They had a BBQ and pancake breakfast when were there. There is also a paved path (Midland Walk) that is located south of the park, that is not part of the facility, but a great way to enjoy a walk, jog or bike ride. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I liked that the whole park was fenced and push button coded locks for security and parking was right outside our door.

As I mention the staff was great..... and went out of their way to get our left behind keys returned to us. Before we left, I checked under and around the beds for items, did not check the shelf in the front eating area. My husband had left his keys on the shelf and as we were traveling with our daughter did not need them until we were half the way home. She called the staff, they called back and told us they had found they had found them, they would mail them and I even got a follow up call to tell us they were in the mail and we could expect them the same day. Thank You Staff !!!!!!! we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were to stay at another park but because of the fire our camp had pre_evacuation orders and we had no back up plan. I called several places and all were full. Finally called here and wonderful people worked their magic to make room for us! When our membership park called to tell us they could now take us we thought we'd have a penalty for leaving early. But they said in a case such as the fire had created we would not have to pay the fee! We would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gma1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
801 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
510 reviews
19.0 mi away
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
#2 of 18 in Colorado Springs
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods RV Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods RV Resort
Address: 3704 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1916
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 227
Also Known As:
Garden Of The Gods Campground Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing