We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Subpar amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of the Gods RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden of the Gods RV Resort
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, Subpar amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at GOG in a travel trailer in mid June. The resort advertises WIFI but it was unusable even though we were just behind the office. We had cable at our site but they only have maybe 10 channels and do not even carry all the major networks. On the plus side they do have a great location, next to a walk/bike trail which you can take all the way to Manitou Springs. They also had an enclosed dog park but it was very dusty and barren but better than nothing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bklunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    36
    21
    18
See reviews for
105
53
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

GotG is a great place to stay. Comfortable, quiet, and very family friendly. Everyone on the staff was always very eager to help. The location was wonderful as well with the Garden of the Gods on one side right out of the gate and a trail leading up to Manitou springs. Within walking distance to anything you may need. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We got a cabin this time. Staff directed us in the golf cart to our site. He asked if there was anything else we needed, and yes, we needed ice. I gave him a few bucks and he promptly returned with the ice for the cooler. We saw him again and again that night while making supper. I offered him a hot dog "to go" which he was happy to have. They had a pool which we enjoyed as did a ton of other camper kids. The water was a bit cooler than we are used to. The shower house and laundry facilities were neat and clean whenever we used them. The tents, Rvs and cabins are somewhat separated which is nice. What tent camper wants to hear an RV or generator? Plenty of shade and grass with paved roads. It was at the edge of town with quick access to everything we wanted to see and do. AND they have a little hot tub!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campermom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the campground and were very disappointed. We had three nights booked, but asked to cancel a night, we did not want to stay any longer than we had to. The manager gave us our third night refund with a $25.00 cancellation fee...big deal! The rv spaces are small and very close together, we felt like sardines in a can. Traffic noise, you could smell the sewer lines, unenforced park regulations, ie: clothes and towels hanging everywhere, failure to follow pet cleanup rules and unenforced speeding restrictions. Trash dumpsters were overflowing on the ground and was visited by critters in the night. The wifi did not work half of the time and when it did it was a very slow connection. We will not go back and are telling our camping friends about the park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We rented a bunkhouse, it was cute, comfortable, had air conditioning, electricity and close to the pool, horseshoe pit and two bathroom facilities and a little porch for outside sitting. We even had a deer wander through one evening.
The park is located very close to the Garden of the Gods and a short walk north to a stable that has horseback rides through the Garden of the Gods. The showers and bathrooms were all new and it looked like they were putting in a
new laundry facility in the same building. There was a fenced clean bark park for the dogs and bags available for cleaning up after them. They had a BBQ and pancake breakfast when were there. There is also a paved path (Midland Walk) that is located south of the park, that is not part of the facility, but a great way to enjoy a walk, jog or bike ride. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I liked that the whole park was fenced and push button coded locks for security and parking was right outside our door.

As I mention the staff was great..... and went out of their way to get our left behind keys returned to us. Before we left, I checked under and around the beds for items, did not check the shelf in the front eating area. My husband had left his keys on the shelf and as we were traveling with our daughter did not need them until we were half the way home. She called the staff, they called back and told us they had found they had found them, they would mail them and I even got a follow up call to tell us they were in the mail and we could expect them the same day. Thank You Staff !!!!!!! we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were to stay at another park but because of the fire our camp had pre_evacuation orders and we had no back up plan. I called several places and all were full. Finally called here and wonderful people worked their magic to make room for us! When our membership park called to tell us they could now take us we thought we'd have a penalty for leaving early. But they said in a case such as the fire had created we would not have to pay the fee! We would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gma1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this park is the location just in front of the Garden of the Gods Park. We were able to ride our bikes from RV park to the park and it is a beautiful ride - rode or mtn bikes. For us (no kids), the location was great for the biking. Otherwise though I would say the park is average. The people are nice and they helped us find a tire store to fix our RV. The downside is that you are really crammed into the sites. Also, one of the bathrooms was closed frequently and there were only 2 others and they close one of them every morning at 8am for cleaning (I still don't understand why you schedule cleaning for 8am when people are trying to shower and leave in the mornings). The resort is also convenient to downtown Colorado Springs and there is the Midland Bike trail right in front of the park. If I needed a place to stay in Colorado Springs I would stay here again but I would not go out of my way to stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gembry38704, Public Relations Manager at Garden of the Gods RV Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We take pride in the cleanliness of our facilities and work to clean them as early as possible, for obvious reasons. Our team adjusts to the situation to insure cleanliness of various areas of the property which can cause delays. We apologize if that day's cleaning schedule affected your experience (or anyone's experience),and we are currently reviewing it, and hope you will give us another chance. Thank you very much for giving us feedback about how we can better improve your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods RV Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods RV Resort
Address: 3704 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1916
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 227
Also Known As:
Garden Of The Gods Campground Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing