We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Great Value and Great Views!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We chose to stay here for our most recent vacation and we were definitely impressed! The room we stayed in (one-bedroom, 2 queen beds) looked like it was recently remodeled (as of 8/11/13 there were still some supplies in the stairwell as part of the updating - this didn't pose any problems whatsoever, though). The carpet looked new/clean, the chairs and accent pieces looked new and modern as well. We were also very impressed with the look of the kitchen and bathroom. Both areas had dark wood accents and what seemed like high end fixtures. I have stayed at numerous Staybridge Suites before, and this definitely ranks very near the top. We really enjoyed the free hot breakfast each morning, and while we weren't around for the free dinners (Tuesday-Thursday) I appreciate that they are still offered. We also enjoyed the extra space that Staybridge Suite rooms offer, especially after a long day of hiking in the area. Additionally, all the employees that we encountered, from the front desk, to the kitchen staff, to the housekeeping members went above and beyond to make our stay a great one and make us feel welcomed. Overall, this property is worth looking into for your next trip and we will definitely consider staying here during our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms (3rd and 4th floors) on the west side will provide a spectacular view of the Rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustinsabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
dustinsabo, thank you for this review! You are right, we are currently remodeling, and it's so exciting to hear your opinion of our new rooms, aren't they great?! We are remodeling our entire hotel with modern appliances and furniture, sleek, and clean lines and comforting colors. I hope that by the end of the week we can get new pictures here on TripAdvisor.for everyone to see! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your service-we have a great staff! Great tip too! We hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    117
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
210
108
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I came there with my family. After a long flight, I did not purchase the room until 4am. First the room was suppose to be non smoking it smelled of cigarettes (not a light smell, but very strong smelling). I had very child with me that was Allergic. The water was scolding hot when I tried to shower. When I finally went to bed I tossed and turn because they have the worst beds you can find. You could sleep on the floor and be more comfortable (which is what my husband did, no joke). So I asked for a refund and the manager was extremely rude to me. And stated that he was not going to refund me, after a intense conversation he finally refunded me half but he wasn't pleasant about it. He was so rude. This place seems nice on the out side but totally over priced for what they deliver. Spend your money on some place that's worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyerichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Tyerichie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you had and the service you received that did not live up to your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here with our 14 yr old and 5 yr. old for six days and really liked it. We were on the fourth floor and had a 1 bedroom suite, which was great for our family. The room(s) were clean and the kitchen was nicely stocked for a family of four. The fridge size is very adequate (not a small dorm fridge.) Our kitchen had a toaster, coffee maker, dinnerware, glasses and flatware for four, several glass bowls, measuring cup, skillet and saucepan, several steak knives, a can opener and large spatula and serving spoon. We brought along some easy dinners to make in the microwave or on the two burner flat surface stovetop, but it was really nice to have a light dinner provided by Staybridge Tues, Wed, and Thursday night. They have good coffee available 24/7 which is also appreciated! We didn't need to use the laundry facilities but were impressed to learn their guest laundry is free, just bring your own detergent or buy some at the little store near the foyer.

We loved the view of Pikes Peak from the dining room balcony! There's also a beautiful little creek running through the back of the property, and we enjoyed walking down to it. It looks like a bike trail runs along it just on the other side. We would have liked to check that out sometime too, but ran out of time!

The staff was very helpful and friendly, and we would love to stay here again sometime.

Tip: The pool and hot tub are outside, but since the pool is heated it's not too bad even when the weather is cloudy and 58 degrees! The view of the mountains makes up for the pool not being indoors. :-) The pool and hot tub are nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeadowlarkMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
MeadowlarkMusic, thanks so much for taking the time to write this honest review! We strive to provide an overall great experience, and are happy to hear that you were able to utilize many of our amenities. From our Wolfgang Puck coffee that's out 24/7, to our complimentary guest laundry, to our service and location, the services we provide are to make your stay better. From all of us here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy, thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great for families who want to do things in the Colorado Springs area. The breakfast and light dinners were great and it was nice to be able to come back after a day of touring. Rooms were clean and the staff was very polite. Pool and sports area provide kids with something else to do when you get some down time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Girls vacation c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Girls vacation c, this is a great review, thanks so much. We're glad you enjoyed the hot breakfasts and evening socials! Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy is great for families and it is great to hear that yours enjoyed our pool and basketball court, and that you liked your room and our service! Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and two kids, 9 and 6, stayed here for 3 nights while vacationing in Colorado. This hotel was very clean and that staff was very friendly. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, etc, but there are a lot of big chain restaurants nearby. The breakfast is OK, but you really can't argue with the price, and there was enough variety that my picky eaters were able to find something to eat. Plus, that is one less meal you have to purchase. The best part was watching (from a safe distance) a large brown bear raid the dumpster. The staff said that he lives nearby and has been coming around for about 4 years.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite is farntastic. One bedroom had a king and the other has a queen. A spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermitt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
kermitt73, thank you for your honest review of our Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! We're glad you chose us for your family vacation. Isn't our two bedroom/two bathroom suite great?! Being so close to the creek and wooded area, we do have a bear that comes out to get our trash, although we have installed a special lock he still tries! Thanks again and we hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Wonderful stay. Great value. We had a one bedroom suite. Breakfast buffet was better than most. One recommendation would be to replace Styrofoam plates with real plates and silverware. Views of the mountains were breathtaking. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 404NAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
404NAC, so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! We have included real plates and silverware on our buffet, thank you for that recommendation! We hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would strongly recommend anyone whom is interested in seeing the mountains to seriously consider staying at this location. The front desk was very helpful along with housekeeping. I had stayed two days here and would definitely like to come back if the opportunity would arise again.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room from the mountain view side! Higher up floors are always nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Joel L, thanks for recommending us, we really appreciate that you chose to stay here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. We know you have many hotels to choose from and are glad you chose us and would come back again! Nice tip-the West side of our hotel has some breathtaking views, doesn't it? See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,352 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,886 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
824 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,087 reviews
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing