We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and two kids, 9 and 6, stayed here for 3 nights while vacationing in Colorado. This hotel was very clean and that staff was very friendly. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, etc, but there are a lot of big chain restaurants nearby. The breakfast is OK, but you really can't argue with the price, and there was enough variety that my picky eaters were able to find something to eat. Plus, that is one less meal you have to purchase. The best part was watching (from a safe distance) a large brown bear raid the dumpster. The staff said that he lives nearby and has been coming around for about 4 years.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite is farntastic. One bedroom had a king and the other has a queen. A spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kermitt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

kermitt73, thank you for your honest review of our Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! We're glad you chose us for your family vacation. Isn't our two bedroom/two bathroom suite great?! Being so close to the creek and wooded area, we do have a bear that comes out to get our trash, although we have installed a special lock he still tries! Thanks again and we hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 563 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Wonderful stay. Great value. We had a one bedroom suite. Breakfast buffet was better than most. One recommendation would be to replace Styrofoam plates with real plates and silverware. Views of the mountains were breathtaking. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 404NAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

404NAC, so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! We have included real plates and silverware on our buffet, thank you for that recommendation! We hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would strongly recommend anyone whom is interested in seeing the mountains to seriously consider staying at this location. The front desk was very helpful along with housekeeping. I had stayed two days here and would definitely like to come back if the opportunity would arise again.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room from the mountain view side! Higher up floors are always nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Joel L, thanks for recommending us, we really appreciate that you chose to stay here at Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. We know you have many hotels to choose from and are glad you chose us and would come back again! Nice tip-the West side of our hotel has some breathtaking views, doesn't it? See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was clean, rooms are large, close to the Interstate, and shopping. The hotel staff is friend, the breakfast is fresh and they have dinner 3 nights a week included in your rate. The view from the patio is beautiful.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foollikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Foollikes2travel, thank you for taking the time to review our Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! Thanks for mentioning our convenient location-we are close to Interstate 25 but in a great quiet area next to the Santa Fe trail, with awesome views of Pike's Peak and the surrounding mountains! Also glad you enjoyed our complimentary evening social! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I booked this room via my cell phone and arrived 10 minutes later. Very pleasant and accomodating staff with my situation.. Close proximity/access to businesses in the area. Beautiful views from my very clean room. Nice breakfast and looking fwd to the evening reception. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Cheryl m, thank you for your honest review of our Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy! It's great to hear that reserving your room was quick and convenient, and that you enjoyed our staff and your stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for travelers of any kind.
Just passed through for the night, but very accommodating.
Internet could have been faster.
Breakfast was standard IHG breakfast.
Beautiful mountain views.
Convenient to restraunts and interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a gem hidden behind the Holiday Inn Express. We checked in the evening of 06/19/2013. There had been people staying there, taking refuge from the Black Forest forest fires, and there were signs of support, free food, free clothing, and amenities offered especially for these people, along with notes of support posted to those staying there that were quite touching.

The staff were not just professionally polite but genuinely seemed to care and went out of their way to be accommodating. It was absolutely refreshing. Rather than having vending machines, they have a small "store" near the check-in desk where you can get anything you want from shampoo to laundry soap to sodas and snacks.

We had a suite with 2 beds separated into their own bedroom. There was a small living room and a kitchenette type kitchen that would have been perfect for an even longer stay. The beds were comfy, there was a great selection of channels, there was free wifi, and the a/c worked great.

We would highly recommend staying here and have flagged this as possibly staying here even longer on future trips.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavigatorOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is comments like these that bring a smile to our faces. Our team works very hard to make sure every guest feels at home especially during times of distress. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to recognize us.

We look forward to having you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#35 of 104 in Colorado Springs
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing