We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of a renovation...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Park City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In the middle of a renovation...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were going to arrive late, so I had called ahead and requested a specific room type. The agent on the phone was really friendly and they said no problem. When I got there their automatic front door wouldn't open. Rather than taking the time to stand up and walk out the front desk clerk just motioned for me to push and I could come in. The doors were heavy and hard to move. He assigned my room. I went to it & it was the wrong room. (type of beds) Went back and was sent to other side of the hotel. I understand this happens it was just after midnight and I was carrying a baby and all my luggage so I was frustrated. The hotel is undergoing renovations so it is a mess right now. But the outside looked really nice. Finally, in the room. I loved the layout and that there was a kitchen but the furniture was marked from heavy use and the bathroom was really dirty. There were old shampoo bottles (used) left above the top of the shower, the fan was filthy, and there was hair in the tub.
I would have requested a new room but was too tired to move again. I am sure a lot of these things will be fixed with the redo. So I wouldn’t count this hotel out, but basic housekeeping should be addressed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcloangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I am very glad you will not count our hotel out. We are making some exciting changes and look forward to providing a superior product with excellent service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    113
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
195
101
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast was excellent and Tuesday-Thursday they have evening food and drinks. The dining area has beautiful views. The room was excellent, clean, nicely laid out and very comfortable, consistent with the quality of the Staybridge Chain. I always like staying in a suite with private bedroom. Kitchen and living room. I have no complaints and will definitely recommend this hotel to others coming to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattBoehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure to be your hotel of choice when on the road. Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you many more times in the future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here one night recently. It was our first stay in a Staybridge. It was an award night using points on a Priority Club account. The room was excellent, clean, nicely laid out and very comfortable. The one exception to that was the desk chair and desk combination for anyone who wants to use it for a laptop. The chair was entirely too low for the height of the desk, even when adjusted to it's maximum height. The entire Holiday Inn (IHG Group) has this problem.... whoever selects their furniture should have to USE IT!

The good news about the chair problem was that when I mentioned it to the front desk, they said they would see what they could do. When we returned from dinner, lo and behold, they had found a REAL computer chair that they put in the room .... I suspect it came from somebody's office. We had a 2nd room for a family member and the chair there was even worse ... it would not adjust at all.

So, IF YOU DON'T USE A LAPTOP on a desk, I would recommend this hotel. Their staff is clearly extremely customer-oriented, helpful, and friendly.

BUT, I don't expect to return to this hotel or any other IHG group chain hotel. They simply are overpriced, and they don't understand the modern traveler and the importance of having an ergonomic arrangement for computer users - and most of us are these days.

Plus, the IHG corporate staff has a generally bad attitude about customers who raise legitimate problems with a specific hotel. They could care less.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need to spend much time at a desk with your laptop - or at any other IHG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm glad our staff was responsive to your needs and we did all we could to make you comfortable. I have passed your comments to IHG corporate for further review. We take all of the comments and concerns of our guests very seriously. Our Staybridge is currently undergoing improvements. One of the new additions will be an ergonomic work station for our travelers. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend as a good base for sightseeing. Consistent with the quality of the Staybridge Chain. I always like staying in a suite with private bedroom. Kitchen and living room. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigginsdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We are glad you found our amenities to be of value and in a great location. Please come back and see us very soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Staybridge was a very nice place to stay. Our room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast was excellent. Has beautiful views from the dining room. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others coming to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjms05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for recommending us to your friends. Staybridge Suites has some of the best scenery in the city. We are so glad you found our facility clean and the service excellent. That is our goal for each and every guest who checks in. We look forward to taking excellent care of you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel need major updates badly. Room decor and furniture were dated and carper was worn and dirty. Room smelled musty . Breakfast was good but not great. But interner was great.We won't be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franklin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincere apology that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. It is always our goal to provide a clean quality product with service second to none. I am very excited to announce that we are making improvements to our hotel in the very near future. I would love to speak with you further about that and what we can do to get you to return. Please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAINSBORO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice hot breakfast, nice room, internet. Good service. The location well placed, has nice restauents nearby. Facility also offers dinner for some days, that was another best part . I didn't get chnace to taste dinner, but it looks good

Room Tip: many rooms have beds faced north position. Check what position your bed positioned, if it was north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVPR_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Business Traveler,

Thank you very much for your review. Our hotel is perfect for those on business as well as leisure guests who want peace and quiet. We are so glad you found our amenities of value. Please stay with us again and check out our evening social next time.

Sincerely,

Daniel Valdez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing