We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here now. The first time waswhen our youngest returned from Iraq to Ft Carson, CO. The second now is just a visit to see the new grandson. Brought along our son's Chiweiner dog for a visit (he can't keep him in his apt yet so wse babysit.) Baby and dog getting along great together.
Enjoying the visit and the accomodations here. Small suite with kitchetette and a great staff and I think location. Puppy doen not like being in the room alone and the hotel staff and other guests are great about his "announcing" he is being neglected.
Try it out the next time, or the first time, that you are in the area. Well sorth the stay.

Room Tip: The two suites we have had were both great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lthrnkgunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 563 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were here for 2 months while we were house hunting. The staff was unbelievably helpful. The location is very convenient. The free laundry was fantastic! Views are spectacular. We had a two bedroom suite that was perfect for our small family. THis hotel is pet friendly.

We will defintely stay here again!

Tim M

Room Tip: Second floor, west side--near the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a great experience on my last two stays at this hotel. After spending two years on the road, I've become very picky. This place was clean, offered an excellent complimentary breakfast and light dinner. The owners have kept up appearances well, but a few signs of age are showing through.

Check out the beautiful view from the back deck. Nice place to have breakfast or chill with a glass of wine!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveinthe303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at the Staybridge Colorado Springs for a few nights. Was pleasantly surprised that the odd numbered rooms have a nice view of the mountains. It is very picturesque especially with the flowing creek. (However, while it did not bother us, there are train tracks about a half mile away on that side and light sleepers may be bothered by the noise). Rooms were spacious and the staff very helpful and friendly. Note that upon arriving at the address provided on a GPS you have to drive behind the Holiday Inn Express which is actually on Commerce Center Drive.

Room Tip: Was pleasantly surprised that the odd numbered rooms have a nice view of the mountains. (However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want a DEAL, stay at Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs. The rooms are clean; the service is beyond courteous; and the food is excellent. The price: A DEAL! Check it out! And the view of the mountains is quite nice as an add on. Also, it is close to the interstate....but not "too close!"

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent service here! Very friendly at front desk and willing to help at all times. Place was very cleanly. Great location too, right off the highway. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megster332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love the ammenties. Highly recommended. Associates are friendly. Breakfast is on time and ready especially the on-the-go. Dinner is good. Laundry is good. Business center is good. Eating area is clean and nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#35 of 104 in Colorado Springs
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing