We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My top floor room was clean with a fantastic view of the mountains. The lobby has a nice fire place and out door dining area. Breakfast is complementary and Tues-Thurs a light dinner is complementary. The hotel also has free guest washer/dryers and a great running trail just behind the property.
A very enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms have a great mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 561 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

As we pulled in, we were sure that this hotel was brand-new. The desk clerk told us that it's 8 years old and that they're ready to undergo another renovation. They had us fooled!

We were upgraded to a 2-br suite, and it's incredibly huge and comfortable. So far, so good!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good location. Pets allowed, although you would never know it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The warm breakfast is very good. Also, the room price includes sunset dinners three times per week, high-speed wireless internet, and newspaper. The room is very clean. All in all, I got my money's worth (good value). As always, there is room for improvement. CRT TV's need to be upgraded to HD LCD or LED. Fitness center needs more trendmills (only 1 available). Washers and dryers need to be upgraded; the large washer is still broken since my last visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This hotel is located behind a trail with an excellent view of the mountains, trees, and cabin homes. In fact, the hotel itself has a cabin feel to it. The hotel is very clean and service like no other. They have a breakfast bar every morning with just about anything you would want for breakfast. They also host a variety of dinners Mon-Thu (and it is actually good dinner). My husband was on a temporary duty assignment (Air Force) for three weeks. I accompanied him and while he was gone with the one and only rental car we had, I did not have a need for anything to leave the hotel, because they had everything I needed. Across the street there are a variety of restaurants (Old Chicago's, T.G.I.G., Outback, and for those of you who like Hooters that is right next door too).

Room Tip: You may want to choose the second or the third floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here for three nights after wrapping up a 2 week road trip around the Rockies. Overall the hotel is very clean, sans the laundry room which could use a refresh, though I still found it sanitary enough to wash my clothes (plus the machines are free to use).

Getting in is a bit confusing at first, there's a small sign that directs you to the small entrance that makes it appear as if you're going to a completely different hotel, but StayBridge much further in the back. The upside is that it provides some distance away from the busyness of a commercial street (there is a train that travels through the area behind the hotel but I never heard it for the entire time I stayed, even though I saw it a few times.)

You can also tell who's been staying here a while too, as they clearly made themselves at home, using the BBQ or stretching out in the lobby, but by the same token the guests were always well behaved and courteous (God bless them military folks and their training.)

Breakfast buffets and the occasional dinner selections are nice freebies, not much to choose from 9especially when it comes to dinner) but definitely enough to preclude any need to run around like a crazy man looking for food. There's also the 24 hour pantry as well if you really need a snack (or ice cream.)

The elevator was obnoxiously loud for some reason, giving off a screeching buzzing sound every time I used it, and at least in my case, the door to my room would not easily close, forcing me to pull it shut in a noisy fashion.

You can ask them to provide you a room with a mountain view, and while it's not a glamorous view (it's spoiled by the enormous parking lot, basketball court and BBQ area behind the hotel), it does provide some nice views of a nearby stream, the train that occasionally chugs on by and Pikes Peak in the distance. The lobby also offers similar views with a windowed wall and a nearby fireplace just to make it extra cozy.

I kind of wished there was at least one restaurant or two within walking distance, but it's pretty easy to get on I-25 and head over to Academy Boulevard just a few minutes away for your pick of every imaginably dining establishment you could want. Room service is available though via a third party service, although I didn't take advantage of it because there was no option to place my order online. Instead It had to be done over the phone (which I hate to do since I'm hearing impaired.)

Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdmin87, Manager at Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to have you back at the hotel. I did want to point out that we have three restaurants within walking distance for future visits. Right accross from us is Outback Steakhouse, TGI Fridays, and Old Chicago Pizza.

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

What more can you ask for when staying out of town. This hotel is right off the Interstate, easily accessible and clean. The staff was very courteous, the breakfast was good and my room was cleaned up daily.
My only regret was that I was only here for a few days. I could see myself here for an assignment that might last for weeks. Extra bonus is that they are members of the Priority Rewards Club.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,500 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
788 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing