We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We are traveling with our two small children. We chose this hotel because they had two bedroom suites available. The room is great! We have two separate bedrooms, each with a bathroom and a TV. We also have a living room with a third TV and a full kitchen. The kitchen has a full fridge/freezer with an ice maker, electric stovetop, garbage disposal and dishwasher. There is "lite" maid service (make beds and remove trash) daily, and they do a full cleaning once a week. We've stayed at Candlewood Suite hotels before, which are also nice, but they don't have the daily room cleaning. I am loving it. :-)

There is a full breakfast daily, and they include a dinner three nights a week. The sitting area is very pleasant with a view of the mountains. We've had nice weather and have also sat out on the mountain view patio. The pool and the hot tub are outside, but they told me in bad weather we could use the indoor pool next door at the Holiday Inn. There is also a basketball court behind the hotel.

There is a laundry room, but it is pretty small with only two washers and three dryers. The exercise room is also small, but it has not seemed too busy. The convenience store is right by the front desk and was helpful when we needed a band-aid (we got a mini first aid kit). The library has a bookshelf with books and a few board games, plus two or three computers. We really haven't used it, but it looks ok. They do NOT have a movie selection, because there is not a DVD player in the room. They only have pay-per-view movies and cable TV.

The only thing that was a little annoying was that the parking spaces are too narrow in front of the building. Almost everyone with a large truck/SUV parked over the line and took up two spots, so a LOT of spots were wasted. Fortunately, the parking lot behind the building seemed to have bigger spaces and was still a fairly convenient place to park.

The staff is super, SUPER nice and really attentive.

We're paying $150 a night, but I consider this a great value, because to get two bedrooms (with no kitchen) in most hotels, we would have to pay for two adjoining rooms. Most of the decent quality hotels in this area are $100-$120 a night for a regular room.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 563 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel is a Great place to stay, best value for the money, family, pet and military friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonicsensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The breakfast provided in the morning is a big hit. Love the two bedroom suite concept. Kyle at the front desk was very helpful. Very friendly staff.

I had trouble logging on to my email site.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolLakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We arrived here after having found out that our lodging had gone bankrupt and in the middle of the US Womens (Golf) Open we had no where to stay. We got the lat room and the staff could not have been more welcoming incl treats for our room and advice how to get to the Open. The location could not ave been more perfect w a number of good chain restaurants nearby that give discount to hotel guests. Close to the highway for access to all the sights and events (yet quiet). Awesome breakfast and pool and spa. Great to have a kitchen to prep stuff in. All in all a great place to stay and we wil be back. A lil touch for our departure - 2 cold bottles of water. This chain and their staff know how to treat clients. Thanks to you all! See you soon.

Room Tip: Mountain side for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The hotel staff have been very quick to respond to our needs. We are staying in this hotel for a few months and they have been very willing to meet our needs such as extra storage space and hangers. We stayed in a Staybridge in Colombia, SC that had DVD players in every room. DVD players are a wonderful accessory when traveling with children. We were disappointed that this Staybridge does not have them. We are greatful to be able to bring our dog though.
Our room has a beautiful veiw of Pike's Peak and the Rockie Mountains. The recreation area outside is nice as well as the pool. We brought our son's bike and there is some space for him to ride. A blessing indeed!
So far our stay has been comfortable and the the staff courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookeFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

As planners for a recent class reunion gathering in Colorado Springs We were extremely pleased with our choice of Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. From day one of our planning, everyone at the hotel was very helpful and pleasant. Subsequent to our choice but previous to the actual arrival of the group, I booked and stayed a total of four different nights on two occasions and at each time received the service that we were promised previous to the choice. All early (9 mos.) representations and price commitments were honored and delivered upon.

Our actual stay with the group was met with equal professional, kind and very pleasant and helpful service from all staff through out the day and night. The rooms were clean, pleasant, spacious and met all expectations creating a very high value for all members of our group. The location is very quiet yet remarkably accessible to attractions, restaurants and provides an awesome view of Pikes Peak from both the rooms and the public spaces of the hotel.

The Thursday evening welcome buffet is of excellent quality and showcases the hotels commitment to creating a great facility to gather a group for a weekend event. The morning breakfasts became immediate and overwhelming gathering events that allowed our group to begin enjoying quality food and each other in a great environment first thing in the morning, thus allowing us to quickly get organized and gathered for our daily activities.

The public gathering space was very comfortable and inviting and provided a great place for evening visiting by individuals and the group as a whole.

We would highly recommend this facility for individual or group events !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJO1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

When I checked in they had my reservations wrong. The staff was unwilling to bend and use good problem solving skills. They were abrasive and the manager was the worst of all of the staff. She was arrogant and not at all willing to help solve any problems. I had reserved a 2 queen bed room non smoking and when I checked in they only had a one queen bed smoking. The room I had was dirty. The pool was nice. But I will never stay at a Staybridge Suites again and I plan on writing a letter to the corporate offices about the staff. Spend your hard earned money somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roothog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,571 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#35 of 104 in Colorado Springs
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $124 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing