We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great staff and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We arrived here after having found out that our lodging had gone bankrupt and in the middle of the US Womens (Golf) Open we had no where to stay. We got the lat room and the staff could not have been more welcoming incl treats for our room and advice how to get to the Open. The location could not ave been more perfect w a number of good chain restaurants nearby that give discount to hotel guests. Close to the highway for access to all the sights and events (yet quiet). Awesome breakfast and pool and spa. Great to have a kitchen to prep stuff in. All in all a great place to stay and we wil be back. A lil touch for our departure - 2 cold bottles of water. This chain and their staff know how to treat clients. Thanks to you all! See you soon.

Room Tip: Mountain side for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expat_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    103
    25
    5
    9
See reviews for
167
92
22
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The hotel staff have been very quick to respond to our needs. We are staying in this hotel for a few months and they have been very willing to meet our needs such as extra storage space and hangers. We stayed in a Staybridge in Colombia, SC that had DVD players in every room. DVD players are a wonderful accessory when traveling with children. We were disappointed that this Staybridge does not have them. We are greatful to be able to bring our dog though.
Our room has a beautiful veiw of Pike's Peak and the Rockie Mountains. The recreation area outside is nice as well as the pool. We brought our son's bike and there is some space for him to ride. A blessing indeed!
So far our stay has been comfortable and the the staff courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CookeFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

As planners for a recent class reunion gathering in Colorado Springs We were extremely pleased with our choice of Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy. From day one of our planning, everyone at the hotel was very helpful and pleasant. Subsequent to our choice but previous to the actual arrival of the group, I booked and stayed a total of four different nights on two occasions and at each time received the service that we were promised previous to the choice. All early (9 mos.) representations and price commitments were honored and delivered upon.

Our actual stay with the group was met with equal professional, kind and very pleasant and helpful service from all staff through out the day and night. The rooms were clean, pleasant, spacious and met all expectations creating a very high value for all members of our group. The location is very quiet yet remarkably accessible to attractions, restaurants and provides an awesome view of Pikes Peak from both the rooms and the public spaces of the hotel.

The Thursday evening welcome buffet is of excellent quality and showcases the hotels commitment to creating a great facility to gather a group for a weekend event. The morning breakfasts became immediate and overwhelming gathering events that allowed our group to begin enjoying quality food and each other in a great environment first thing in the morning, thus allowing us to quickly get organized and gathered for our daily activities.

The public gathering space was very comfortable and inviting and provided a great place for evening visiting by individuals and the group as a whole.

We would highly recommend this facility for individual or group events !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJO1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

When I checked in they had my reservations wrong. The staff was unwilling to bend and use good problem solving skills. They were abrasive and the manager was the worst of all of the staff. She was arrogant and not at all willing to help solve any problems. I had reserved a 2 queen bed room non smoking and when I checked in they only had a one queen bed smoking. The room I had was dirty. The pool was nice. But I will never stay at a Staybridge Suites again and I plan on writing a letter to the corporate offices about the staff. Spend your hard earned money somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roothog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This Staybridge offered an excellent respite for our family. The added amenities such as a "dinner snack" and basketball court as well as often-standard amenities such as a pool/spa and breakfast made this feel like a true vacation spot! The room was great and service excellent too!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This place was great! The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Three evenings a week they feature free supper, like sub sandwiches or the like. The laundry was free and the equipment was good. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and gracious. The location is very good to access the major sites in the Colorado Springs tourist circle.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoirDirector3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This will be my new go-to place when in Colorado Springs. A great place! Even before Check-In the staff was great. Danny the manager, emailed me to confirm my reservation. The front desk staff was terrific. Best of all, the FULL breakfast every morning and FULL dinner three nights a week. This was NOTmeatballs and wings - this was full salad bar and hot all you can eat food. The food staff was super nice as well. I will be back in town in 6 weeks and plan to make my reservations before I leave this week. This is a must stay place!

Room Tip: Tell the staf what you need and they do their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdurbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,652 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#15 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs is a new all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with all the utensils you will need. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 27' TV with HBO and pay per view. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and evening Sundowner Receptions midweek. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located just minutes from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Stellent, Fluke, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Boeing, Agilent, Current, USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing