We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will never stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This is the best place we have ever stayed. Our search is over. The staff is excellent and customer service is their goal. Awesome job! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 557 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

Beautiful scenery. Close to the Academy for grandson football camp. Front desk personnel were very helpful and made excellent recomendations for recreation and dining. Close to highway 25 about 11/2 hours from Denver airport. We will return if our grandson get the appointment to the Academy or if travels bring us to the area again. Great destination.

Room Tip: Ask about sleeping conditions, 2 double beds
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 583ped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed here for a month and was very satisfied with the accomodations. The linens were kept clean and the staff is courteous. The complimentary breakfasts were good and the "Sundowner" evening meals were a welcome perk. The wireless internet connection was mostly interruption free, but ran into issues on occasion when I tried to stream movies. As a non-smoker I was on the 3rd floor which meant on a couple days I would smell cigarette smoke coming from the occupant above me on the 4th floor (I'm assuming). I've heard the people on the second floor might hear dogs yapping from the first so... pick your poison. Also, there's a train track about a quarter mile to the west, and you hear the trains go by if you're on that side of the building. Still, all things considered it was a good stay and I would do it again.

Room Tip: Eastern rooms get AM sun and no train.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olafoutmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

A very enjoyable stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpfull, food was very good. Look forward to staying again

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank bobjones60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We love all that is available here. We are very impressed with the complimentary breakfast and the location the most, as it is very close to everything. Some days there is complimentary food in the evenings as well. Almost to good to be true. The cleaning service is amazing. The pool is not in service yet however should be soon, we were allowed acces to the pool next door at the Holiday Inn Express. Really a great value for the dollar....

Room Tip: 1st floor has access to basketball court and pool
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjwilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. For the money you get a lot of value. Rooms are spacious for a family. Easy to get around Colorado Springs from this location. Plenty of food and shopping near by, and since we have a Cadet at the Air Force Academy, the location is perfect, and the USAFA is just right down the highway. Breakfast was great and there is a lot of variety. For any future USAFA parents, this is a great place to stay. Our first stay here was when we brought our Cadet to in processing. Priority Club also helps out and allows you to collect points toward future reward stays. Great place to stay, quiet,, and easy to navigate around Colorado Springs. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrsisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We were looking for a home away from home while in Colorado Springs, CO. The Staybridge website loured us in and we were in no way dissapointed! The rooms are separated from the living and kitchen area, which is great, because I'm an early riser and my wife likes to sleep in a bit. It was comfortable and warm. The staff were very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was indicitave of a self serve restaurant; not a dried up doughnut and luke warm coffee, like I've had at other places. If you have to be away from home, this has everything but the nosey neighbors and lawn that needs mowed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,452 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
774 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,106 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $105 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing