We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good eats”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #136 of 1,423 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good eats”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Ate here twice on a recent business trip and the food was excellent both times. I sat at the bar and service was excellent, (Shannon was a great bartender). Try the jumbalaya and the mac-n-cheese. The red and porter were my favorite brews (get the sampler if you are unsure) and the irish rootbeer was a great drink.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    95
    40
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and beverages!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I were just driving around looking for a place to eat and when he saw "Brewhouse" he knew that was where we were going to eat! We were not displeased in any way! This place has amazing food and an incredible selection of drinks to choose from. I strongly recommend the BJ's Berry Apple Cider (alcoholic). It's so sweet and delicious! Also, their deep dish pizza along with the spinach stuffed mushrooms are wonderful! Our bartender (we sat at the bar) was Johanna and she was super sweet and very helpful. I wish there was a BJ's closer to MO. I'd eat there every night! Also, their prices are great considering the atmosphere. I expected a much higher bill, but their prices were very reasonable!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morgand44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A rough start but ended well...”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We began with calling in ahead of time to get a reservation and were told it would be 30 minutes. By the time we arrived, we anticipated a 15 to 20 minute wait but no more than that. When we checked in with the hostess and were told it would be 45 minutes, we were pretty unimpressed by that. We told the hostess we called in advance and she gave us this "I dont give a crap" look and didn't bother with a verbal response. We were a very hungry group of seven and wrangled a bit with the manager and they arranged for us to get a booth about 20 minutes later. Once finally seated, the service was actually very very good despite what other reviews mentioned. Our table ordered a BJ's Favorite Pizza to split and my oh my was it YUMMY! I was not disappointed with the final tab, the food or the service but the cost of a beer was over $6.00 a pint which I thought was excessive so I passed on the beer and enjoyed my calorie free and thirst quenching water! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great last minute fill in”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

BJ's accomodated us at the last minute when reservations, at another restaurant, fell through. We had a party of seven, but there was no hesitation and we were "worked in" with a minimal wait.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank callenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
316 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I doubt I'll be back....”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

As always, service was slow and servers not very nice. Veggie Mediterranean pasta was overwhelming with the kalamazoo olives-and I love them which is why I ordered the dish. Chicken noodle soup was super, super salty. It took us 2 hours to get our food and eat. Poor service, inflated prices on many things, slow service and at best, mediocre food--I'm pretty much done with BJ's. There are too many other choices out there to have to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing