We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Focus on the Family Welcome Center

Focus on the Family Welcome Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

What a wonderful place for families and children. So many great things to take in, experience and even eat! My children loved Whits End - just like they've been hearing about all their lives in the CD's! Every family should visit at least once!

Helpful?
2 Thank Klouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    74
    12
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A must-do for Christians, especially with younger kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a neat place! The views from the back deck are spectacular, and the visitor center caters to small children...the entire bottom floor is a very cute and interactive play area. There is also a nice bookstore with reasonably priced books, decor, t-shirts and souvenir items. They also have a snack bar. Two thumbs way up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FriscoBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJgirl4ever
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place was so great. thanks to Tripadvisor I looked for someplace fun for a 2 year old while visiting the C.O. Springs area. They had fun for many ages. A wonderful Christian atmosphere with very friendly staff and other people visiting with their kids. My daughter loved it and we will definitely take her back if/when we visit that area again. They should have places like this everywhere! Best part is, ITS FREE!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NJgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and interactive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My son and I visited Focus on the Family and he really enjoyed the play area in the lower level of the building. He enjoyed the plane, slide, and car type toy. The staff was very pleasant and friendly, all though I was asked to use an alternative kiosk to sign in at which I found strange. We ate lunch at the cafe and I enjoyed it although my son was starting to get cranky and only wanted the cookie that came with his meal. We will definitely go back, but not around nap time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

A great place for families and young children. The slide is fabulous and the employees are warm and welcoming!

*** Make sure you sign in at the visitors center, it helps the center keep their sign on the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank SGSvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Focus on the Family Welcome Center also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Focus on the Family Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing