We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights, really quiet. The hotel is new and modern, the front staff is very accomodating. We got our laundry done and lounged around all day. We will definetely stay here when we return to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,466 - 1,472 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

We were just passing through and happened to have a discount book. We paid 59 plus tax, great deal. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was very good. The attendants were all very kind and helpful. (Grab a coupo book) and stay here if you can!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arotherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Check-in was wonderful, staff was very friendly. Room was a little small, but it is Microtel. Room was very clean, nice decor. There was a table and nice sitting area. The pool was nice and never too crowded. The breakfast was nice, complete with waffles. Any questions we had about the area were answered. Staff was very helpful in finding "family friendly" places to eat. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This is a great hotel for the price I paid ($63 per night). It is right off of the highway and is surrounding by other hotels and restaurants. The room are okay size (Not the beds are up against a wall of mirrors) and their is a sitting area right along the window which is nice). We didnt have the best window view (Hooters), but the room was clean and adequate for the price we paid. The front desk was very helpfully. The breakfast area was alittle small (Only 4 tables in the breakfast area), but the breakfast itself was very good. Keep in mind that this hotel is right near the highway so it can be alittle noisy, but not too bad. Also, the walls are little thin. Overall, the hotel was pretty good.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HOTEL011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The hotel is located within minutes of a lot of major attractions. Staff was courteous and efficient. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The only negative that I have is that guests were allowed to come to the continental breakfast BAREFOOT. UGH! Very unsanitary.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I prepaid $52 including all taxes for nonrefundable, non-changeable reservation a month in advance on Microtel website. I felt that was fair value. My evaluation is this is standard motel; nothing especially good or bad about it; it is average

PROS
Lots of cable channels on TV; reasonably wide screen TV; not LCD or plasma but conventional CRT
Room was clean enough
Breakfast was OK. They have waffles you can make yourself but I was sick so did not try them. Otherwise usual continental fare of danish, muffin, orange juice, cereal, bread, etc.
I was sick so checkout clerk was helpful and though not familiar with this area, looked up phone book to find pharmacy nearby and let me checkout an hour late

CONS
Check-in clerk’s tag said she was in training. I had specifically requested a room with mountain view when making reservation but she refused, saying I would need to pay extra and upgrade to suite for that. Got a lousy view overlooking motel’s AC unit and looking right into Hampton Inn’s room next door.
Furniture is old and not top quality
TV is positioned in a real weird place above storage cabinet at an angle; looks like it will fall off any minute. Hence, can be viewed only from one of the two beds in the room I got on third [top] floor

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PULAOKHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We got a convention rate so the price was decent. Comfy beds and nice hot tub, but horrible views.

Stayed: September 2009
Thank TaraO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
658 reviews
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
788 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,935 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vacation of a lifetime at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. Located in Colorado Springs, just a short drive from Denver, you’ll be surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. Our new, 100% smoke-free hotel is just minutes from the US Air Force Academy and other popular attractions. Our amenity package includes a complimentary hot breakfast, well-equipped exercise facilities, an indoor pool, guest laundry, a business center, and free Wi-Fi. We have an on-site sundry store for your convenience, and fully accessible guest rooms are available. Inside our inviting accommodations, you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our pet-free, cannabis-free rooms include cable TV; a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator; a work area; dataports; and a host of other helpful amenities. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll love the view at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing