We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a very good hotel to stay at! The manager Hunter...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,259 - 1,265 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W, Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I am local to Colorado Springs and recently got married. My wife's and my apartment leases came up at the same time and we got an apartment together but I needed a place to live for close to two months till we got married. I moved into the Microtel and it was a great experience!

First off, the staff is amazing. The front desk folks always greeted me and if I ever had a request, they took care of it right away. Plus the GM, Matt, really ran the hotel the right way making sure the focus was on customer service!

The breakfast was very good. Especially the waffles. They had different flavored waffle batter on different days, which really added to the breakfast. Plus the standard cereals, bagels and pastries were always available.

The room was very nice. I stayed in one of the King bed suites. It had a mini-fridge kitchenette area and living room area. I was very comfortable living here for the better part of 2 months!

This is a really well-run hotel with incredibly nice people. I would encourage people to stay here!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank MattPauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear MattPauley,

Thank-you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and had nothing but great things to say.

We hope to see you again if you ever need a hotel here in the springs again!

Thank-you,
Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved this Microtel . Close to everything, easy to get to, affordable prices , great customer service. Very clean rooms. We arrived and I asked if we could get a room facing the mountains. Yes we can do that! Awesome! Beautiful view! I really enjoyed the layout of the room pullout bed in couch , comfortable bed, sort of a wet bar (sink, counter,cabinets,fridge) in center of room dividing the room up. Larger fridge, tv is not flat screen but that doesn't matter to me it works and it had a "Clean Remote" nice. Basic continental breakfast, waffles etc. Nice little pool and hot tub. I had one discrepancy and the manager handled it with flying colors. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrBobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we provided an great experience for you here in Colorado Springs. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Front Desk Manager,
Hunter Winegardner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank robynmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harold E W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Clean, safe hotel and helpful staff. The room had a nice appearance and looked up-to-date. The people staying there were business and vacationers so the guests were quiet. Bathroom and shower were nice. Continental breakfast was included and they have a waffle maker. I was able to print out our boarding passes at their guest computer in the lobby. They have a nice looking indoor pool which we didn't get a chance to try out. This was a lower priced motel than others in the area; higher than the budget chains, but much nicer than those. I really felt like it was a good value. Let them know if you have any affiliations in case you can get a slight discount. I was so glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us review on tripadvisor! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had nothing but kind words for us. We hope to see you again soon!

Front Desk Manager,
Hunter Winegardner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
681 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $88 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vacation of a lifetime at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. Located in Colorado Springs, just a short drive from Denver, you’ll be surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. Our new, 100% smoke-free hotel is just minutes from the US Air Force Academy and other popular attractions. Our amenity package includes a complimentary hot breakfast, well-equipped exercise facilities, an indoor pool, guest laundry, a business center, and free Wi-Fi. We have an on-site sundry store for your convenience, and fully accessible guest rooms are available. Inside our inviting accommodations, you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our pet-free, cannabis-free rooms include cable TV; a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator; a work area; dataports; and a host of other helpful amenities. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll love the view at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing