We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2008

Stayed one night. The hotel is located close to the interstate. The hotel is average but had air conditioning problems.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,531 - 1,537 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2008

We stayed here two nights. The room was clean and comfortable, with a divided sitting and sleeping room. Check-in and service personnel were great. We needed a place that accepted pets, which they did cheerfully. The only drawback was that we had a room near the lobby and pool entrance, and it got a little noisy at times, but certainly bearable. We'd stay here again with no hesitation, and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newdesertred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

I made reservations to stay for four nights. I arrived in Colorado Springs about noon. I called the hotel and ask for directions. The gentlemen was very informative and polite. Check-in was very easy, the front desk person was the same person I talked to on the phone earlier. His name is Jon, very nice guy. My stay was very nice. I will stay there again when I'm back in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wolfcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

During a trip to Colorado the middle of September, we stayed 4
days at Microtel - what a bargain. Nice room with the most comfortable pillows, comforter and very soft white towels (things a woman really notices). For breakfast we made our own waffles, took a day to get the knack of that, with cereal, juices and even hard boiled eggs one day. Good location for all the
attractions in Colorado Springs and there are many, US Air Force Academy, Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak and the Royal Gorge Birdge. We thoroughly enjoyed the area. We also booked a Microtel room in Denver near the Airport for our final day and they have not upgraded the bedding as yet, but it is in their future plans. The rate was also higher in Denver - but again a nice contentinal breakfast arrangement. After 9 days, we will get a free room for a day, only 4 more to go and with the very affordable rates we'll achieve it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NYSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

The woman at the front desk was very friendly. We got a queen bed suite on a AAA discount. Our room was a good sized room and was very clean. The beds were the average hotel beds - not nice, but clean and good enough for the money paid. There is a great view of the mountains if you stay on the front side of the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants, and there are several more 5-10 minutes east on Academy. The main Colorado Springs attractions are about 15 minutes south on I-25, but the hotel is close to the Air Force Academy. They have a free WiFi connection.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AggieLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2006

We were in colorado springs area for a vacation with 2 teenage kids. The rooms were way to small for the 4 of us. The breakfast room was very small and hot. We were going to stay for 3 nights but checked out after the first night. The front desk service was very friendly and helpful. The location was good and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hornrelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2006

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Microtel during our Colorado vacation. We spent the first two nights in Colorado Springs, and selected the Microtel for quality and value. We were not disappointed. Our suite was clean and inviting, with plenty of room to spread out and relax. Several nice restaurants are withing walking distance, and the location is easy to find and get to. Being right off Woodmen road, it's close to numerous area attractions and restaurants and shopping. The front desk clerk was very friendly, professional, and welcoming, and my husband remarked that it was probably the most pleasant check-in he'd ever done! The pool was in good condition and very clean in spite of heavy use. The Microtel offered a nice breakfast with fruit, rolls and pastries, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, and fresh Belgian waffles.

The only bad thing about our stay were the hordes of teenagers staying at the same time for a soccer tournament. The elevator was packed with kids at all times, as was the pool in the evening. By the last day of our stay, many of the amenities in the lobby area had to be requested from the front desk as they had been removed due to abuse by the kids - the coffee machine had been broken, tea bags, pamphlets, and straws scattered in the halls, and kids were skateboarding in the parking lot. I applaud the staff for keeping things as orderly as they did! Most of the young people were fine, but there were definitely a few 'bad apples' in attendance. The Microtel was great, but I would stay elsewhere during the soccer tournament in the future if so many kids will be staying here again.

3  Thank mtcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
685 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,952 reviews
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
502 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $87 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vacation of a lifetime at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. Located in Colorado Springs, just a short drive from Denver, you’ll be surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. Our new, 100% smoke-free hotel is just minutes from the US Air Force Academy and other popular attractions. Our amenity package includes a complimentary hot breakfast, well-equipped exercise facilities, an indoor pool, guest laundry, a business center, and free Wi-Fi. We have an on-site sundry store for your convenience, and fully accessible guest rooms are available. Inside our inviting accommodations, you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our pet-free, cannabis-free rooms include cable TV; a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator; a work area; dataports; and a host of other helpful amenities. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll love the view at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing