We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this location. Jacob and everyone else at the front desk were pleasant and went out of their way to ensure that the guests were happy. Breakfast was good and parking for sufficient. Clean rooms. Will stay again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    343
    104
    41
    14
See reviews for
660
370
56
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Pool and hot tub were great. Close to interstate, gas station, and restaurants. Great value and free cupcakes on the 4th of July!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfhkmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Recently I had a three day shoot in Colorado Springs. My client had used this hotel in the past for their own guests and booked a room for me as well. After a long day's shoot, it was great to come back to clean, quiet room to rest and recharge.

The room itself was a suite, meaning, I believe, it was larger than some of the other rooms I've stayed in at other Microtels. Features included a sofa, easy chair, CRT type TV, microwave, refrigerator, work desk and small "kitchen sink" with adjoining work surface.

The WIFI worked well and there was a limited selection of cable TV channels. The bathroom fixtures all functioned and there was a nice self over the sink to organize your toiletries. Towels were reasonably soft; the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean smelling. Housekeeping did a good job each day straightening up the room without disturbing personal items.

I was in room 416 which is on the far east end of the building, nearest I-25. Despite the location, my room was quiet and the AC was effective, as long as you can stand fan noise.

I can only knock room for its lack of storage. There is a closet and four drawers in two locations in the room, including under the window seat. These drawers though, are filled with extra bedding and pillows. Be prepared to stack personal items around the room on other horizontal surfaces.

There was a complimentary breakfast that featured hot and cold items along with juice and coffee. It was a good way to start the day. I stayed at the hotel during the later stages of the Black Forest fire and the hotel was obviously hosting many families displaced by the fire. Yet the staff kept the facility running smoothly and remained friendly.

Right next door is a Hooters and an Old Chicago restaurant. It's a short drive to the Chapel Hills Mall and all of the stores and restaurants surrounding the mall.

Overall, when traveling on a budget and looking for clean, well maintained place to rest, this Colorado Springs Microtel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was really impressed with the room. It was the perfect size for the 3 of us (2 adults and 1 teenager). I will certainly stay here again and I will tell my friends to check you out for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank TamiC586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,884 reviews
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,250 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
820 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vacation of a lifetime at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. Located in Colorado Springs, just a short drive from Denver, you’ll be surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. Our new, 100% smoke-free hotel is just minutes from the US Air Force Academy and other popular attractions. Our amenity package includes a complimentary hot breakfast, well-equipped exercise facilities, an indoor pool, guest laundry, a business center, and free Wi-Fi. We have an on-site sundry store for your convenience, and fully accessible guest rooms are available. Inside our inviting accommodations, you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our pet-free, cannabis-free rooms include cable TV; a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator; a work area; dataports; and a host of other helpful amenities. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll love the view at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing