We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Well Maintained, Great Rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Well Maintained, Great Rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Recently I had a three day shoot in Colorado Springs. My client had used this hotel in the past for their own guests and booked a room for me as well. After a long day's shoot, it was great to come back to clean, quiet room to rest and recharge.

The room itself was a suite, meaning, I believe, it was larger than some of the other rooms I've stayed in at other Microtels. Features included a sofa, easy chair, CRT type TV, microwave, refrigerator, work desk and small "kitchen sink" with adjoining work surface.

The WIFI worked well and there was a limited selection of cable TV channels. The bathroom fixtures all functioned and there was a nice self over the sink to organize your toiletries. Towels were reasonably soft; the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean smelling. Housekeeping did a good job each day straightening up the room without disturbing personal items.

I was in room 416 which is on the far east end of the building, nearest I-25. Despite the location, my room was quiet and the AC was effective, as long as you can stand fan noise.

I can only knock room for its lack of storage. There is a closet and four drawers in two locations in the room, including under the window seat. These drawers though, are filled with extra bedding and pillows. Be prepared to stack personal items around the room on other horizontal surfaces.

There was a complimentary breakfast that featured hot and cold items along with juice and coffee. It was a good way to start the day. I stayed at the hotel during the later stages of the Black Forest fire and the hotel was obviously hosting many families displaced by the fire. Yet the staff kept the facility running smoothly and remained friendly.

Right next door is a Hooters and an Old Chicago restaurant. It's a short drive to the Chapel Hills Mall and all of the stores and restaurants surrounding the mall.

Overall, when traveling on a budget and looking for clean, well maintained place to rest, this Colorado Springs Microtel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    299
    99
    38
    13
See reviews for
545
321
53
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was really impressed with the room. It was the perfect size for the 3 of us (2 adults and 1 teenager). I will certainly stay here again and I will tell my friends to check you out for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family including 2 dogs and 2 cats was evacuated from the Black Forest fire in June 2013. We called Microtel to see if we could get a room and if they would accept the menagerie we had with us. They not only accepted us but were very gracious and helpful throughout our very stressful one week stay. There were many other evacuees with pets staying at this hotel and it must have been very difficult for the housekeeping staff as well as the people at the front desk. Never once did I feel like we were unwanted, they were helpful and supportive in every way. There were many kindnesses done to us during this horrible time and many of them were from anonymous strangers who I am not able to thank. I am able to thank everyone at Microtel, you made our lives a little easier during this very difficult time. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The pillows were the best I have slept on. I usually bring my own because I am pretty particular. These were as good as the ones I have at home. I will consider Microtel my permanent place to stay when I am traveling in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mambomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I arrived late on a Thursday night in November of 2012. We had a dog and were greeted by Annie at the desk. She not only confirmed the Microtel accepted dogs, she was able to provide a ground floor suite at a discount.
From our room we looked out on a mountain vista. Breath taking.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. I can't wait to go back through and stay again.

Room Tip: We couldn't have asked for more. Very convenient with the dog on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorado Springs only Best Western Plus. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites offers a complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing