We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The motel cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    299
    99
    38
    13
See reviews for
544
321
53
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for one night, while in town for a hockey tournament. Place is clean and appears to be well taken care of. However, they seem to be short-staffed at night. At about 9-9:30 pm my toilet started backing up. No one answered the phone at the front desk or housekeeping. Went down to the front desk, no one is there. Finally I tracked down an employee, who appeared to be the only employee on-duty. He handed me a plunger and I ended up clearing the clog myself. Fortunately, it wasn’t serious and didn’t require a cleanup. I probably could ask the employee to clear it, but I just wanted to get it done and get to sleep. Overall, the place is well suited for a couple, or a business trip stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great place to stay at! friendly, clean accesible and more! great deal! pool and exercise room clean, good breakfast, close to shopping and outside parks.
they are ready to make some remodalations on the breakfast aerea for more comfort!

Room Tip: the suite is outsanting. two queen beds has all what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We like the value of Microtel, and the employees are very nice, though I was put off by the Hooters that seems to be looming right in the parking lot. Once inside, though, the hotel is very nice. The bad thing that stained our stay was that we called to ask what type of mattress the rooms had in them and were told it was a Temperpedic. We immediately stopped our in depth search and booked. When we arrived, I sat down on the bed, and realized it was not a Temperpedic. Sure enough, when we checked the tag, it was a Sealy Posturepedic. This was a very big deal. I have Fibromyalgia and can't sleep on just any bed. Temperpedics have a very good reputation for being wonderful for many Fibromyalgia sufferers, and I was anxious to try one that had likely off-gassed enough to not aggravate my chemical sensitivities. When we talked to the front desk about it, they said the desk clerk had likely just made a mistake. I wish I'd been more assertive. We asked for more linens, so I could make a bed up on the couch. I had to use the cushion from the window seat on top of the couch because the cushions were so thin, and I felt like I was going to fall off. Overall, it was better than the bed, but I did not sleep very well. I was just glad we'd gotten a suite with a couch. Microtel, in future, please please please make sure that the knowledge of what mattresses you use is an utmost priority to your clerks. Also, it really wouldn't hurt you to use better beds than what you have. You might increase your business enough to not warrant a rate hike.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. I apologize that you were given wrong information about our beds and I will personally make sure that all of our staff is clear on the brand of mattresses that we use. Thank-you so much for bringing this to my attention. Thank-you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Staff was great. The first unplanned night I got to my room and it hasn't been cleaned. The second room that night smelled a little of pot. The second unplanned night the only thing I could find was that the door latch stuck. Not to dire because I caught it but that is a hazard to people's belongings and safety. All in all I would still stay again for the value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank-you for taking time to leave us your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you stay was not everything that it should have been. Thank-you for the compliments on our staff, which we pride ourselves on! I would also like to let you know that we have addressed the issues you brought to my attention as well. Thank-you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorado Springs only Best Western Plus. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites offers a complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing