We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Awesome value for the money, Clean room, nice amenities, friendly staff!! What else can you ask for? Front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. All of the housecleaning staff were happy and nice, really seemed to be glad to be there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,377 - 1,383 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked this hotel based on everyone's glowing reviews. Are you kidding me? This is one of the worst hotels I've stayed in...I still feel a little dirty. I'm extremely suspect at all the amazing reviews...here is the review of our stay (note: we had our dog with us, so were in a "pet friendly room"):
1) Front desk (both morning and evening): FAR from friendly...seemed irritated at best
2) Room was dark, icky and I would not say clean by any stretch of the imagination
3) View was a dumpster, behind it was a Hooters
4) One of the queen beds squeaked so loudly even when you placed a shirt on it...so there was NO SLEEP at all
5) Heater and air conditioner had 2 settings: BLAZING HOT and icy cold....no friendly happy medium
6) Breakfast was okay (I've sadly had worse)

Now, I would say you get what you pay for (the place is dirt cheap) but on my way back through, I decided to spend just $10 extra at a different place (still dirt cheap) and got a superb place.

I'm very sorry to say this place is horrible. I don't often say this, but I would never stay there again. The only reason I didn't give it a 1-star is because I didn't see any dead roaches.

I have to totally disagree with all the glowing reviews of this place. Buyer beware.

Room Tip: My tip is not to book the hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeetMeInMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

First off, thanking you for taking the time to leave us feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that you seemed to have experienced so many different issues with us during your stay. Unfortunately, it seems that none of these issues were made known to us while you with us, so I wish we would have had a chance to address them with you directly. Although we strive to prevent any issues from ever occurring, occasionally issues may arise and our staff is trained to either fix the issue or move you to another room without the issues (and a better view if available). I would love to speak with you further about your stay. You can call us directly and just ask for the manager. Thank-you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RACHEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife ae and I were playing tourist in our own state and I wasn't disappointed in this hotel. Great value, helpful staff, and a good location on the north end of Colorado Springs. When I got our bill I actually smiled; I'm used to paying far more for a room this nice!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you so much for staying with us and we appreciate your review on Tripadvisor! We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the springs!

Hunter Winegardner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank REGINA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LORI L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
664 reviews
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
790 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vacation of a lifetime at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. Located in Colorado Springs, just a short drive from Denver, you’ll be surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. Our new, 100% smoke-free hotel is just minutes from the US Air Force Academy and other popular attractions. Our amenity package includes a complimentary hot breakfast, well-equipped exercise facilities, an indoor pool, guest laundry, a business center, and free Wi-Fi. We have an on-site sundry store for your convenience, and fully accessible guest rooms are available. Inside our inviting accommodations, you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our pet-free, cannabis-free rooms include cable TV; a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator; a work area; dataports; and a host of other helpful amenities. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll love the view at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing