We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    308
    100
    38
    13
See reviews for
571
328
53
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GUYMON
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although we weren't happy with the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room or the signal for the internet, the staff was very friendly and especially helpful after we checked out and discovered a missing cell phone. The front desk lady, I think her name was Crystal, was extremely instrumental in recovering this phone. The price was great and we would return, because of these two things. We stay in hotels over 45 days a year so we are pretty experienced. This isn't a five star hotel, but the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor. I apologize that the room was not satisfactory and would encourage you to contact the hotel directly so you could detail the issues you had with the room cleanliness with me. I appreciate the positive feedback on our staff as well. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I extremely happy that they were able to help you out. I hope we do get a chance to see you again and exceed your expectations in ALL areas of our hotel. Thank-you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here during the Air Force vs Navy game so the hotel was extremely busy. We checked in around 8pm and we had reserved a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds however they didn't have any when we checked in and we were told all they had left was a smoking suite room with a king and pull out sofa. I was a bit annoyed but at this point what were we to do. Luckily the room wasn't too stinky however even though it was supposedly a suite the room felt super cramped once we opened the pullout for our son. The pullout itself was horrible. It was broken and flimsy and looked to be very old.

Pros:
Free continental breakfast
Close to the highway and restaurants
Budget friendly

Cons:
Breakfast area smelled like fermented juice
Rooms need some updating

Overall I wouldn't stay here again and don't think I'd recommend it. There are plenty of other hotels in the area for about the same price.




  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraziek234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. In regards to the room shortage, it looks like you booked online through a third party website. Although we always try to honor the specific room requests including those booked in this manner. However, third party websites guarantee a room, but not a room type. 99% of the time this is not an issue, but on a sold out or close to sold out weekend, something like you experienced can occur. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and
appreciate all of your feedback which we will use to make our hotel a better place for all to stay. We hope that if you are in the Springs again that you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
527 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,045 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
396 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
691 reviews
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorado Springs only Best Western Plus. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites offers a complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing