We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An easy and quiet stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Québec
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“An easy and quiet stop”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Situated along the I-25 on the north part of Colorado Springs, this hotel is very neat and quiet with a lot of facilities considering its price range. It has a pool, a small fitness center, WIFI in all rooms and breakfast is inculded, where you can even prepare your own waffles. High level of courtesy at the counter also.

Room Tip: Ask for a top level floor facing the mountains, you will have a magnificient view on Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonandreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    353
    110
    42
    14
See reviews for
693
380
58
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GLEN ALLEN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great price for decent room. Nothing special about breakfast, but the room was clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. Easy access to I-25.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We also appreciate the feedback on our continental breakfast and we are looking at new options and upgrades. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAGOSA SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The most comfortable hotel bed ever.
Shower and water pressure excellent and plenty of hot water.
Lighting was wonderful , best I've ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JACKIESPagosaSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLINDERS PARK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We really enjoed our stay here, the hotelstaff were great.
We really enjoyed the pool and spa and the fittness room.
We were difficult customers as we needed to move 3 times, but they managed without any trouble. Unfortunately we could not get a downstair room when we arrived.
1 room - sofabed was broken, not a big deal but we were worried that someone would think we broke it. 2nd room - we moved downstairs. That appeared to be a mistake as through the night the room filled with the smell of cold cigarette smoke.
3rd room that staff came thrgh again and moved us to a great room in the 1st floor, great view of Pikes Peek, very confortable stay.
They as well gave us tips on how to redeem our wyndham points
Overall a great experience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MALESSA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We also appreciate your graciousness and allowing us to work with you in getting the right room for your needs.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperus
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was very nice and reasonably priced. The breakfast was fine. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was one day our room was not cleaned. We spoke to the main desk about it and the next day it was cleaned nicely. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay at this Microtel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TERRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH FORK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very clean, comfortable room. Very comfortable bed. Desk person graciously upgraded me to quiet side of building. Breakfast was limited.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank AnonymousSouthFork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are currently in the process of upgrading and adding new items to our continental breakfast selection because of feedback from customers like you! Thank-you and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent experience, nice amenities, staff was very helpful and knowledgeable...was on a weekend visit to visit my son. Will definitely visit this place again AND recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank-you so much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope that we will be able to serve you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
462 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
616 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vacation of a lifetime at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. Located in Colorado Springs, just a short drive from Denver, you’ll be surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. Our new, 100% smoke-free hotel is just minutes from the US Air Force Academy and other popular attractions. Our amenity package includes a complimentary hot breakfast, well-equipped exercise facilities, an indoor pool, guest laundry, a business center, and free Wi-Fi. We have an on-site sundry store for your convenience, and fully accessible guest rooms are available. Inside our inviting accommodations, you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our pet-free, cannabis-free rooms include cable TV; a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator; a work area; dataports; and a host of other helpful amenities. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll love the view at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing