We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your Clorox clean wipes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Room had some cleaning, but everthing was old, stained and worn-out. Cigarette burns on bedspread. Carpet was dark colored and matted from spills.We stayed there because it was only place in town with reasonable price during AF Academy Graduation Week. I would not return unless I had my clean sleeping bag.

Room Tip: Stay here only if you are on a tight budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DayTriper20165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Judy_Jackson1955
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

can't rate it lower do as not to dis staff. not a family place. note a lot of the reviews are from people who live in town. think about it. room smelled of smoke and dirty fridge. cigarette burns on bathroom counter. poor Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Normally we would have passed on the property but most motels in the area are low end and over priced. Room was semi clean and there were a host of minor issues. Night time freight train will have you awake every few hours. Best advice is too try for lodging out of the area for better facilities at a moderate price.

Room Tip: Look for a coupon online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs

Address: 1231 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-4312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access Off Interstate and Close to Downtown Conveniently located just off Interstate 25, our Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs hotel near World Arena is just blocks from downtown. Begin each morning with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast and a free newspaper to get charged up for the adventure awaiting you. After a busy day, relax with our heated outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi Internet. We offer thoughtful conveniences like 24-hour front desk, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, and free outdoor parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our hotel in Colorado Springs. Book your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express South Nevada Ave. Hotel Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing