We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Antlers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Antlers to your Saves list
The Antlers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Long Island
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We really enjoyed Colorado Springs. The hotel had a very nice gym, attentive car valet and helpful front desk. The room was a nice size and we really appreciate having a mini fridge in the room. Nice buffet breakfast with omelet station.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member, you have access to the 13th Floor Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leven4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful words on the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! It’s always nice to get away for a weekend in the summer, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Starting your day off on the right foot is important when you’re traveling, and it sounds like our breakfast options at the Antlers Grille did just the trick. We would love to serve you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    281
    213
    123
    39
See reviews for
225
231
62
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The moutain view rooms are more expensive. Yet they are located right above the air conditioning system for the buidling and are very noisy. Even when the windows are closed. The room is average for the standard but is clean and comfortable otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philippe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
While we’re glad that you found your accommodations to be tidy and comfortable, we regret that you encountered noise disturbances on your stay. We want our guests to experience peace and quiet while admiring the views of Pikes Peak, so we will definitely share your comments with our maintenance department and see if there is anything they can do to reduce the noise. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

this was not our first stay, and probably won't be our last. everyone was super friendly and very helpful. room was clean and well kept. The beds are a tad soft for our taste, but were great for no more than we were in the room. The hotels central location makes it really convenient to everything the area has to offer! There was even an outdoor movie (complete with free popcorn) on the night we arrived!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We’re grateful for such a lovely review of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! It’s great that our close proximity to the city’s best attractions added to your trip. Our summer movie and concert nights are always a ton of fun and we’re glad that you enjoyed attending one. We can’t wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I would definitely say that this is an average hotel. It is a little older and could use some updating. They accommodated an early check in, and the staff were all very nice. I booked this on hotwire not knowing what hotel I would get, but I was pleased with what I got for what I paid. This hotel is in walking distance of downtown Colorado Springs and it has nice mountain views.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmTreeClimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Your review of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is greatly appreciated. We’re glad that our location and views of the Rockies added to your stay. Getting our guests to their rooms the moment they arrive is very important to us, and we’re always happy to get you accommodated before check-in when we can. We hope that you will return to us the next time you visit Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Be ready for long waits and plenty of homeless encounters. We had long waits to retrieve our rental car from the valet and had to carry our luggage down ourselves instead of having the bellman because we were told by the front desk it would be a 5 - 30 minute wait. UGH!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Clay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Timeliness is very important to us and we apologize that we missed the mark when it came to your stay. We are always looking to improve our service and we will definitely consider adding more staff members to our bell and valet team. Your comments have also been shared with our staff to help better the experience for our guests to come. Please allow us to regain your trust on a future visit. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful view of downtown Colorado Springs and very friendly staff. The hotel was completely booked for the weekend so early check-in was impossible but the staff did everything they could to make my "waiting time" very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Studley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! The mountains and city are so picturesque and we’re ecstatic that our location and views added to your stay. We regret that we were unable to get you accommodated earlier, but we’re glad that our staff added ease to your arrival. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was small and the bathroom was dated. It looked like it had had extensive water damage that was not properly repaired. The toilet also ran all night. Thankfully, we had a discounted price online...I would have been very upset if I paid full price for this room. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
While we’re glad that you received a great rate for your visit, it’s unfortunate that we let you down. We sincerely apologize that you encountered a few maintenance issues on your stay, and we wish you had reached out to us while you were here. Our staff is always happy to assist you and do what they can to improve your experience. We are constantly working to improve our facility and we have shared your comments and photos with our maintenance team so they can begin repairs. Please consider giving our hotel another chance; we’re sure that your next stay will be better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#4 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#30 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#38 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers

Property: The Antlers
Address: 4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers Hilton hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing