We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“six nights of” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #21 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“six nights of”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hilton is a world-renowned name for a well-maintained hotels and unparalleled quality service. However, do not rush to conclude that these principles applied across all the Hilton hotels and resorts. Our recent stay (six nights, 6/19-6/25/2014) in the Antlers Hilton in Colorado Springs, Colorado was a sad, exhausting, and debilitating experience.
This annoying ordeal began already on the first night. After a long and draining twelve and a half drive, from TX to the hotel, we received a room. The room was clean, immaculate, and had some welcome goodies on the beds, i.e. bathrobes and candies (a welcome amenities to Diamond members), but with the wrong size of bed. We booked the room with Hilton Honors’ reservation center and asked for king size bed, and yet the hotel reserved a room with two beds. Following our protest at the front desk, they found no records of our request for king size bed. The front desk said they all booked and has zero availability for rooms with king size bed. Apologetic and showing some empathy with our situation, they asked if we are willing to stay in current room until next day to meet our needs. Suddenly, two hours after (~11:00pm), the front desk said they have a room for us. The new room had a set and tidy king size bed, but the smell in the room already indicated that something is wrong. Not all the amenities we received in the original room, as diamond members, were there… no bathrobes, not enough towels, and certainly no toiletries.
Yet, the greatest surprise of the first night was awaiting us in bed. Just, when we finally were about to go sleep, we lift the comforter, and our eyes witnessed a large brown stain [I wish I would had taken a picture of it and post it on the web]. The source could have been some bodily discharge or food stain, but the main fact in this discussion was the hotel provided a dirty disgusting bed; considering the info that two hours before they said they are completely booked, and suddenly they have a room, showed that someone had checked out urgently in late afternoon or evening. Obviously, staff the clean and organize the room for the next guess, were not there (it was close to midnight). Our crying out to the reception initiated an immediate reaction and the house cleaner that gracefully came after a long hour expressed repulsiveness by the bed condition. The end of the first night.
Three nights of our stay, we had a dysfunctional AC. The temperature had not gone below 720F. Continuous complains to the front desk has resulted in phony sympathy smile and no real action. The first night we complained, they sent someone to open the window. Due to motorcycle show in the hotel area, and numerous cargo trains we endure a sleepless night. Despite the front desk promises that the AC malfunction will be resolved during the day, at night we experienced the empty promises.
On the 3rd night at ~11:00pm after a repeat complain, they sent a handy man that open the AC cover panel and found some broken, or dismantled part. He reinstalled the part, and yet in hindsight the AC did not work properly, but we got tired from complaining. The front desk keep saying that they repair the AC, when frankly they handled it poorly, because if the technician, or who ever came (according to the front desk), he would had found this broken part almost immediately… but that had not happened.
All this experiences were all an addition to often lack of bathroom necessities, i.e body wash gel, towels, shampoos, and one can’t forget the dust in the room; you had to, personally, ask the room maid to vacuum the carpet, coffee cups, and even bottles of water.
Experience I do not wish anyone, and I certainly recommend travelers to refrain from staying in this hotel.
Thanks for reading this review

Room Tip: ask for a room that its temp. can be reduced below 70. confirm your reserve room has the amenities y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5960A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We sincerely regret that the time you spent with us was not everything you were hoping for. The conditions you’ve described are very out of character for us and we wish we had succeeded in our efforts to make things right on your stay. We would like to offer our apologies right now for any shortcomings you experienced. We look at our reviews as a learning experience and yours will be shared with various departments of our staff, so we can improve the experience for our guests to come. It is our hope that you will give our hotel another chance to show you the positive experience we’re known for. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    310
    233
    131
    40
See reviews for
251
253
67
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ronkonkoma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Free Wi-Fi only in lobby and no access to lobby computer internet service without belonging to Hilton Honor Program. Free lobby Wi-Fi difficult to access. Not user friendly. My room also lacked a refrigerator which I normally find

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We regret that your last stay with us was not everything you were hoping for. Refrigerators are available upon request for a one-time small fee and we apologize if you were not made aware of this. Many of our hotel packages include Wi-Fi and we hope that you’ll take advantage of one for a future stay. Thank you for providing us with your perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent staff support. General Manager and Sales personnel exceeded expectations in providing great rooms and service. The Antlers, though built during age of grand hotels, was clean, with updated accommodations, and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gotthardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
What a glowing a review! Your warm words and praise for our team at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs are greatly appreciated. We’re always working hard to provide the best experience for our guests and it sounds like we succeeded when it came to your stay. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friends and I enjoyed two nights at this hotel. We had a fabulous view of Pikes Peak and the hotel is located in the heart of downtown so it's near everything. My only problem was the size of the beds in the double bed room. Normally these beds are queen size but these beds were small Full size beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Waking up to a view of the Rocky Mountains is such a wonderful way to begin the day! We’re pleased to discover that our location added convenience to your stay and that you and your friend enjoyed the sights of Colorado Springs. We regret if there was any misunderstanding regarding the size of our beds; we have the sizes listed for each room type available on our website. Your review of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is greatly appreciated and welcome you to return on your next city trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

A very nice hotel of course, it's the Hilton. Room carpeting could use a shampooing. Great staff. Why charge for Wi Fi???? $25 for parking!...I don't really have time for 200 characters for your review is this how you weed out imperfect ratings for high priced hotels?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 333teresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We’re happy to learn that our staff and our facility met your expectations on your stay. Your comments regarding the carpet have been sharing with our housekeeping team. We do offer plenty of packages and specials that include the amenities you’re looking for, and we hope you’ll consider taking advantage of one for a future stay. Thank you for perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed there during a conference. Paid conference rates which included parking and internet. With that it was a good value. Food options in the hotel are limited but very well made and priced. Location is great, near breweries, restaurants and a couple bakeries for great breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. We’re glad that you had a great stay with us, and at a value as well. There are so many things to see and do in our area and it’s wonderful that you took the opportunity to explore. We’d love to have you back the next time you’re in Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We visited Colorado Springs to check out Colorado College. The Antlers Hotel was within walking distance, about a mile. The Antlers staff were very friendly and competent. We used the valet service for our rental. The view from our corner room was of Pikes Peak and stunning. We used the fitness room which was well equipped and clean. Our room was nice but dated. The room was large. The breakfast was very good and a good value. The thirteenth floor concierge suite is just a coffee/pop room.

My biggest disappointment was the lack of walkable active downtown. Apparently downtown Colorado Springs has no housing and therefore not much to do. Not a great selection of restaurants or shopping. Not at all like downtown Denver.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor with the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassethound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! Colorado College is a wonderful school and we’re glad that you chose to stay with us for your visit. One of the highlights of our area is Pikes Peak and it’s great that you enjoyed the lovely mountain view from your room. While Colorado Springs may not have a huge city feel, there’s plenty to do in our area. Bistros, shops, and museums are within walking distance, along with America the Beautiful Park, where many major events take place on a weekly basis. If you’re willing to take a short drive, the US Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods are must-see attractions as well. We would love to have you back the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#26 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#27 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#52 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing