We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here 9 nights for a conference. I requested a corner room with mountain views and that's what we got. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was tiny - one person in there at a time. Requested more hangers which arrived after a second call. Granted it's not on a par with top Hiltons - no robes, slippers, minibar, executive lounge (but they do have a room on the top floor which Hilton Diamonds can access that has soft drinks, water, coffee, hot chocolate, fresh fruit, muffins and snacks available 24 hrs.). Breakfast buffet was very good and the lady that makes the omlets is great - she remembered my order everyday and was a happy presence to start our very busy days. Spent time in the bar in the evenings but the staff there were not so good. Seemed to be aggraved when we ordered more drinks - huh? Many good restaurants within easy walking distance...The Famous Steakhouse (good food but VERY LOUD, Springs Orleans (very good and quieter).

Room Tip: Corner mountain view on a high floor - beautiful and worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divezuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

While we’re happy to learn that you enjoyed our gorgeous mountain views and access to our Hilton KLB Club Room, we’re disappointed that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize that the service you received at our bar was not up to par and we will definitely share your comments with our staff in order to make improvements. Downtown Colorado Springs has some incredible dining establishments and it’s great that you were able to take advantage of them. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. We welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
There are newer reviews for The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a large property with underground parking and well located if your business is downtown Colorado Springs. There is no airport shuttle and a taxi is about $30 one way. The hotel has two bars and a restaurant and there are many restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Rooms are clean and large. Mine had a great view of the mountains. There is a decent fitness room the lobby has free wifi and computer work stations complete with a printer. The staff were all friendly and the service was good. All that said, this hotel was not quite up to other Hilton properties I have stayed at. Small things needed repair and while the staff were helpful, there didn't seem to be enough of them at the front desk or in the restaurants. I was there for a conference and the meeting rooms were comfortable and functional and the lunches/coffee breaks were on time, but just (another staff issue?).

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

There’s nothing more beautiful than watching the sunset over the mountains from the comfort of your room! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs with us. We’re glad that you had a pleasant time at the conference you attended. We do apologize that you encountered several maintenance issues and we will share your comments with our staff members to make improvements. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

During a week long conference I spent time at both the Antlers Hilton and the Mining Exchange. My company paid roughly the same rates for both. The Mining Exchange had far larger and better appointed rooms and was generally better.

Having said this u stay in around 50 different hotels a year and the Hilton is better than most. It had excellent wifi, which the Mining Exchange didn't and an excellent gift shop with the most wonderful woman serving behind the counter. Hotel Management please give her a customer service award, she deserves it.

I recognise what people say in other reviews. There is a general tiredness in hotel corridors and rooms, the sink in my room was heavily cracked and that just creates a feeling of poor hygiene. The absence of a mini bar is odd and I was surprised not to have bottled water available in the room.

Still would I stay here again? Yes of course. The staff do their best and were commendable. Someone just needs to invest in an upgrade programme.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. Delivering a high level of service is very important to us and we’re happy to learn that you experienced that. We’re glad that our high speed internet access added to your business trip. We regret to hear that your accommodations did not exceed your expectations and we will share your comments with our maintenance staff so that they can make improvements. We welcome you to return to us again on your next trip to Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Magnificent facility and staff performance. This 4 night stay was flawless for all our guests to include the reception of my daughters wedding. Highly recommend you ask for Kevin Desousa when planning your next important event

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Congratulations on your daughter’s nuptials! We’re thrilled that the wedding was beautiful and an incredible time for all those who attended. Your recommendation and kind words for our staff are greatly appreciated by us and we’ll be sure to share your compliments with the staff member you specifically mentioned; he will definitely be happy to hear them! We hope that you’ll have an opportunity to stay with us again at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from October 3rd through the 7th and our experience was disappointing to say the least. We are long time Hilton Honors members and decided to spend our 20th wedding anniversary in Colorado Springs at The Antlers.( We did not use points either) I made prior arrangements to have a bottle of Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a special card in our room when we checked in as a surprise for my husband. When we checked in and I asked to speak to the Manager I had made the arrangements with, I was told he had left early. I assumed, as this is a Hilton property, that everything had been taken care of. When we got to our room, no champagne or strawberries. Mistakes happen and I understand that, but it went downhill from there. The bathroom had multiple putty repairs on the tub and sink and the room looked old and tired. The cleaning teams did a good job but there's only so much they can do to rooms that need total renovation. The bed was comfortable but honestly, we have stayed at much better Hampton Inn's with way more amenities and in much better condition than The Antlers. No mini bar, robes,slippers or anything extra at all. Surprising considering most Hilton properties have at least a few extras for what you pay per night. To their credit they did deliver our champagne the next night and did not charge us for it but the element of surprise at that point was gone. I saw the pictures of the pool on their website and had visions of swimming in the evening, looking out at the mountains so we both packed out swimsuits. We went up that first night to have a look, hoping it would be as nice as it looked and again, very disappointing. There was some kind of film floating on top of the pool with what looked like hair intertwined in it. The Jacuzzi had a strange smell and color as well so we didn't go back.
The view from our room was beautiful and the location is good as well. The Chef at the restaurant there, Sam, was fantastic. His meals were delicious and he went out of his way by making us a special anniversary dessert on the night of our arrival. He deserves to be recognized as he really represents the level of customer service one would expect at a Hilton. We have since learned that this property is going into foreclose so knowing that now, maybe not so surprising that it's in the condition it's in. Not worthy of the Hilton name in our opinion, maybe Hilton corporate has figured that out too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojocn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

While we’re glad that you enjoyed our views of Pikes Peak and dining at Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub, we’re upset to learn that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. We would like to point out that our pool facilities are maintained on a regular basis with the recommended level of chlorine. Also, we have refrigerators available in our premium suites and one can be placed in our other rooms upon request for a fee of $10. We sincerely apologize that the arrangements you made were not delivered and we hope that you’ll stay with us again so that we can show you the experience that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I will not be referring anyone to this establishment. It is unfortunate that it was such a bad stay and small room. We asked the front desk to send up wine glasses that never came. We were billed for someones bar tab to a bar we never went to. We had breakfast in the morning and when we went up to the buffet there was absolutely no food left in three of the pans. It took them 15 minutes to replace with new food. Our room was very small and we had even paid for an "upgrade". It had a mountain view but also a nice view of a giant unsightly fan. It was below our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We’re upset to hear that your stay with us was not everything it should have been. The experience you had was definitely out of character for us and we hope that you’ll visit us again, so that we can provide you a much improved stay in the future. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered on your stay and we appreciate you reaching out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

$17 per night for self parking is ridiculous, especially when the garage rarely has been there to even take the ticket. would be better off self parking and not telling the hotel. bathrooms are very dated. the shower had a large stain on the floor below the shower head and a white build up. the tv did not work well. for the abc channel only received volume. other times only half the channels worked. been going to this hotel for 5 years and it has really gone down hill during that time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SkiOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

As a frequent guest, we’re very upset to discover that your recent experience with us was not everything it should have been. We sincerely apologize for any oversights that occurred on your stay and we will share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance departments in order to make improvements. We hope that we’ll have an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,107 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
778 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
873 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $120 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine. Enjoy one of our 50 tap beers or 50 wines by the glass at the Piccadilly Bar located adjacent to the lobby. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing