We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Time Stay for a Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A recent conference was hosted by this hotel. The front staff was quick and efficient for check in. Garage parking is easy in and out. My room had a great view of Pike's Peak. Morning breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold items. Be prepared to wait for seating as the conference attendees overtake the facilities and staff.
The reason I didn't rate it any higher than average is because of the following:
-Housekeeping staff- My floor had dirty towels left in piles by each room for many hours until picked up by someone else. Not a very pleasing or sanitary sight to dodge dirty towels in a small hallway. Some stayed out all night until the next day. There is no excuse for this in a hotel the quality of a Hilton.
-Room Cleanliness- My wife used a paper cup for coffee one morning and left it on the writing desk. When she came back from the morning room service, the same cup (not wrapped in plastic) was nested in the wrapped cups next to the coffee maker. Disgusting, what if a new person was checking into the room and didn't know it was used. Why would the housekeeping staff do this? I hope the General Manager, in addition to acknowledging this review, will have his Housekeeping Manager retrain their staff on how to restock the room for items like this.
-Conference room setup- our conference used the large ballroom. We had one small projector screen in one corner of the ballroom. It was very difficult for us on the other side of the room to see. The hotel should have convinced the conference organizers that one was not enough. The hotel knows it facilities and should help the organizers to provide a good experience for the attendees.
-Location- while not the hotel's fault, the location in downtown has a lot of transients that do not make an enjoyable evening walk around to the various restaurants. And shopping is better driving somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilmtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

While we’re glad that you enjoyed waking up to a beautiful view of Pike’s Peak, we wish other aspects of your stay had been this positive as well. We sincerely apologize for the oversights that occurred with our housekeeping department. What you experienced is unacceptable to us and we will share your comments with them in order to make improvements. Please give our hotel another chance; we’re sure that your next stay will be much better than the last. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

My daughter and I truly enjoyed the opportunity to stay at the beautiful historic downtown Colorado Springs Antlers Hotel. You are right in the heart of downtown, but out of our window we had a spectacular view of Pikes Peak. The Antlers Hilton Hotel has a beautiful lobby that leads out to the downtown where you have unique choices to eat like The Rabbit Hole, Phantom Canyon Brewery Company (right across the street) and The Melting Pot. For one meal, we chose to eat at Judge Baldwin's Pub which was delicious and even inexpensive. The beds were very comfortable and allowed us to have a good night's sleep so we could take in some unique shopping in the Historic Old Colorado City,

Room Tip: Pay for the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Getting away with your daughter must have been lovely and we’re glad that the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs was able to be part of it! There are some incredible dining establishments and stores in Downtown Colorado Springs and our surrounding area and it’s wonderful that you were able to take advantage of them. Rest and relaxation are always important, especially when you’ve got a lot of fun activities planned and our Hilton Serenity beds never disappoint! Your review is greatly appreciated and we welcome you to return on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great stay at a historic property! The perfect combination of service, quality (room & food), location and value. From the moment you drive up you are greeted and served by friendly and knowledgeable staff. I loved the fitness center and having two fantastic restaurant options, without having to step foot outside. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

There’s no better way to workout than with a view of the beautiful Rocky Mountains! We’re thrilled that your overall experience at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs was truly sensational. Service means everything to us and it’s great that every staff member you encountered made you feel appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It would be a pleasure to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly service, large clean lobby, and a nice brewery that has decent food at reasonable prices, and makes tasty beers!

But my favorite part of this hotel is the pool...there's something wonderfully surreal about swimming in a heated indoor pool, while looking out the windows and seeing the snow covered mountains out the windows. The Jacuzzi is fairly large and a very pleasant place to be.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! The scenic views of the Rocky Mountains from our pool and fitness center provide our guests an incredibly relaxing environment. We’re thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our fine microbrews at Judge Baldwin’s and it would be a pleasure to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great location in the Main Town city of Colorado Springs. A great area for food within walking distance to the hotel. It's so relaxing to stay at a place where you can have two beers and walk to your hotel within minutes. The gym is amazing and is a private club! The last time I stayed here at a reduced discount rate the room I was provided was adequate next to the elevator shaft and a lower floor facing the mountain but no view, the bathroom was so small I would recommend bringing a screwdriver to remove the door to the bathroom so you can move around without hitting it squeezing between the door, toilet, and shower. And unfortunately the gym pools were so poorly maintained that the water in the spa had half a foot of foam on top and the water had a stench about it. Needless to say I didn't swim that day. I have stayed here in the past where I had a decent room facing the city center and a normal sized bathroom. Depending on the room you get you could love or hate your stay. A great building with a lot of potential. Though I loved the staff at the front desk.

Room Tip: DO NOT accept one of the many rooms nearest and on the same side as the elevator. And, ask if the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

While we’re glad that our prime location in Downtown Colorado Springs added to your visit, we wish that other aspects of your stay met your standards. Featuring state of the art Precor equipment and views of Pike’s Peak, our fitness center is unmatched by others! We would like to point out that our pool and Jacuzzi facilities are checked on a daily basis and maintained with the suggested levels of chlorine. We’re sorry that parts of your stay fell short of expectations and we hope that you’ll return to us again. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I wound up using 40,000 points for this disappointing room. The standards for cleanliness did not meet my expectations for a Hilton property. I choose not to comment on the spa facilities, as I did not use those amenities. Lobby was clean, but the rooms were not. The front desk was courteous and efficient. There was no problem with the size of the rooms, as I was only there for a single night. The quality of the beds were fine, but not having a microwave or refrigerator in the room was very unusual for Hilton properties that I have used before this trip. The breakfast was quite lovely, but did not rescue this from being a very uncomfortable experience. I would not recommend this location barring a storm emergency, nor would I return to this site if there were any options within a two hour drive. There were not many places on my trip that failed to provide an above average hotel experience, unfortunately this is one of them.

Room Tip: Look at room before you stay--this was not worth it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmhilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

It’s unfortunate that your experience with us was not everything it should have been. While we’re pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and our breakfast was satisfactory, we wish that the other aspects of your stay were to your liking as well. A mini fridge can be placed in your room for a single fee of $10 and we apologize if you were not made aware of this. We hope that a future stay with us will change your perspective; we’re positive that it will be everything you could hope for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were there for a wedding and from the beginning there were problems. The room assignments were all wrong for those attending the wedding. Our room's air conditioning was noisy and inconsistent, the phone didn't work properly, the lampshades was broken, the housekeeping kept banging on our door in the early morning hours to clean our room when were clearly not out of the room, and their cleanup of the room itself was nothing more than putting new towels in. To top it all off, the day of the wedding, the elevators stopped working. The staff, to their credit, went above and beyond to help compensate for these problems and were generally very kind, but as those responsible for the hotel's maintenance and function, they fell short in their duties. Had grown up in Colorado Springs when the hotel was own by Double Tree, and remember it being one of the nicest hotels in town. A disappointing fall from grace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Although we did what we could to make things right when our elevators malfunctioned, we regret that your experience was dampened by maintenance issues. When guests share their concerns with us, we take them very seriously. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance staff and we will strive to make improvements. It is our hope that we’ll have an opportunity in the future to provide you with an extraordinary stay and regain your original impression of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,138 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
5.5 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#33 of 104 in Colorado Springs
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $114 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants and bar lead by our award-winning executive chef. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool feature panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your next event. No matter what the service the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing