We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget your bathing suit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly service, large clean lobby, and a nice brewery that has decent food at reasonable prices, and makes tasty beers!

But my favorite part of this hotel is the pool...there's something wonderfully surreal about swimming in a heated indoor pool, while looking out the windows and seeing the snow covered mountains out the windows. The Jacuzzi is fairly large and a very pleasant place to be.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! The scenic views of the Rocky Mountains from our pool and fitness center provide our guests an incredibly relaxing environment. We’re thrilled that you were able to enjoy one of our fine microbrews at Judge Baldwin’s and it would be a pleasure to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
There are newer reviews for The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

964 - 970 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great location in the Main Town city of Colorado Springs. A great area for food within walking distance to the hotel. It's so relaxing to stay at a place where you can have two beers and walk to your hotel within minutes. The gym is amazing and is a private club! The last time I stayed here at a reduced discount rate the room I was provided was adequate next to the elevator shaft and a lower floor facing the mountain but no view, the bathroom was so small I would recommend bringing a screwdriver to remove the door to the bathroom so you can move around without hitting it squeezing between the door, toilet, and shower. And unfortunately the gym pools were so poorly maintained that the water in the spa had half a foot of foam on top and the water had a stench about it. Needless to say I didn't swim that day. I have stayed here in the past where I had a decent room facing the city center and a normal sized bathroom. Depending on the room you get you could love or hate your stay. A great building with a lot of potential. Though I loved the staff at the front desk.

Room Tip: DO NOT accept one of the many rooms nearest and on the same side as the elevator. And, ask if the po...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

While we’re glad that our prime location in Downtown Colorado Springs added to your visit, we wish that other aspects of your stay met your standards. Featuring state of the art Precor equipment and views of Pike’s Peak, our fitness center is unmatched by others! We would like to point out that our pool and Jacuzzi facilities are checked on a daily basis and maintained with the suggested levels of chlorine. We’re sorry that parts of your stay fell short of expectations and we hope that you’ll return to us again. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I wound up using 40,000 points for this disappointing room. The standards for cleanliness did not meet my expectations for a Hilton property. I choose not to comment on the spa facilities, as I did not use those amenities. Lobby was clean, but the rooms were not. The front desk was courteous and efficient. There was no problem with the size of the rooms, as I was only there for a single night. The quality of the beds were fine, but not having a microwave or refrigerator in the room was very unusual for Hilton properties that I have used before this trip. The breakfast was quite lovely, but did not rescue this from being a very uncomfortable experience. I would not recommend this location barring a storm emergency, nor would I return to this site if there were any options within a two hour drive. There were not many places on my trip that failed to provide an above average hotel experience, unfortunately this is one of them.

Room Tip: Look at room before you stay--this was not worth it at all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmhilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

It’s unfortunate that your experience with us was not everything it should have been. While we’re pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and our breakfast was satisfactory, we wish that the other aspects of your stay were to your liking as well. A mini fridge can be placed in your room for a single fee of $10 and we apologize if you were not made aware of this. We hope that a future stay with us will change your perspective; we’re positive that it will be everything you could hope for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were there for a wedding and from the beginning there were problems. The room assignments were all wrong for those attending the wedding. Our room's air conditioning was noisy and inconsistent, the phone didn't work properly, the lampshades was broken, the housekeeping kept banging on our door in the early morning hours to clean our room when were clearly not out of the room, and their cleanup of the room itself was nothing more than putting new towels in. To top it all off, the day of the wedding, the elevators stopped working. The staff, to their credit, went above and beyond to help compensate for these problems and were generally very kind, but as those responsible for the hotel's maintenance and function, they fell short in their duties. Had grown up in Colorado Springs when the hotel was own by Double Tree, and remember it being one of the nicest hotels in town. A disappointing fall from grace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Although we did what we could to make things right when our elevators malfunctioned, we regret that your experience was dampened by maintenance issues. When guests share their concerns with us, we take them very seriously. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance staff and we will strive to make improvements. It is our hope that we’ll have an opportunity in the future to provide you with an extraordinary stay and regain your original impression of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had the chance to visit just a couple of weeks ago with friends for a girls weekend. I found the staff to be professional but yet very friendly. They gave us some wonderful suggestions for awesome food and entertainment. The accomodations were very comfy with a beautiful view of Pikes Peak. I wouldn't hesitate in booking another weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Getting away for a girls’ weekend sounds like a ton of fun! We’re thrilled that you all had a good time with us at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs and we’re looking forward to having you back for another trip. Thank you for letting us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Antlers Hilton inn is a great and wonderful place to stay. Lobby is very clean. Love the 24 hour pool. The fitness center is clean and well taken care of. A little pricey for the under ground parking. The rooms felt a little out dated but very clean. Would like to see a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms (Only down side). Over all had a great stay. very clean and safe place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Swimming in our pool is a great way to spend time at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. It’s wonderful to hear that you found our facilities to be immaculate! Although we don’t have mini fridges in all of our rooms, one can be placed in yours for a one-time fee of $10 and we’re sorry if you were not made aware of this. We would love to have you again and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was located in the heart of downtown and just a block away from all the bars. The beds were not very comfortable and the rooms were small, but we were only there one night so it worked out okay. If you are looking for comfort this might not be the place but if you are looking for location then this is the perfect place. For the price we paid i though the beds were going to be amazing. The hotel staff were very friendly and my check in/out went very fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tiffani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

While we’re glad our prime location in Downtown Colorado Springs added to your trip, we’re disappointed that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. The comfort of our guests is incredibly important to us and our beds are often a favorite among them. We wish we had an opportunity to partner with you on this matter; we would have done our best to ensure you had a more comfortable stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us and we hope that we’ll have an opportunity to provide you an improved stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,107 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
777 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
872 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $120 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine. Enjoy one of our 50 tap beers or 50 wines by the glass at the Piccadilly Bar located adjacent to the lobby. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing