We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitatity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
“Amazing hospitatity”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm from the south and am used to the "southern hospitality." The Antlers Hilton was remarkable and really made me feel like I was visiting the south. From the staff at the front desk to the parking garage staff, they were all extremely friendly and willing to go out of their way to make me feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
At the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, our staff works diligently to make our guests feel important and well accommodated and judging by your comments, it sounds like we are accomplishing that! It’s great to hear that the service you received was such a highlight on your trip. The compliments you’ve given us are much appreciated and it would be our pleasure to serve you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    337
    249
    138
    45
See reviews for
280
283
71
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wonderfully located within walking distance of all downtown. Spectacular view of Pikes Peak and Rocky Mountains front range. While we used to live in the Springs for 21 years until 2000, we never stayed at the Antlers and delighted we finally did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
As a previous member of our community, we’re thrilled that your stay with us was incredible. Waking up to a view of the mountains is such a lovely way to start your day. We hope that you’ll return again to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs for another delightful trip. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My mom & I spent two nights here in May 2013 while visiting for my daughter's graduation. Nice hotel, very friendly helpful staff. Valet parking was expensive but it was just a few $$ more than self-parking so worth it to me for just those couple of days. Kind of hard to find the entrance, could see the hotel and drove around the block a couple of times before realizing that what looks like a plaza/park for pedestrians is really their driveway. Nice clean rooms, quiet for the most part (some late night partying but it was graduation season). Great food in both restaurants. For the price it would have been too expensive for us if I hadn't used the priceline name your own price option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs with us! It’s great that you were able to take advantage of the services we provide and that your stay with us added to your trip. We hope that you’ll have the opportunity to re-visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Amazing room with amazing views; the presidential suite is worth every dime!!! Never slept so well in a hotel. The intire staff was so helpful and friendly. What a beautiful property and location. The only thing wrong was that we wern't able to stay longer, it was very hard to leave the room!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong but the west views towards Pikes Peak are the BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We’re thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay in one of our premium suites! The views of Pikes Peak are breathtaking and we’re glad that you were able to take advantage of them. Hopefully you’ll be able to visit us again soon at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs for a longer stay! Your review is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was okay but nothing too special. I had a room near the elevators on a lower level and there was constant plumbing noise. Nowhere convenient to plug in coffeemaker so had to brew it sitting on the floor. No mini fridge in room. For the price, you would expect a little more. The service was very friendly and fair prices for bar drinks downstairs. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Although we’re happy that our staff and Hilton Serenity Beds by Serta added to your trip, we wish that we were able to achieve a stay with you that was beyond average. We do have refrigerators available for rent for $10 a day and they do come complimentary with several of our suites. We apologize that you were not made aware of this and that you experienced a noise disturbance as well. Had we known during your stay, we would have made every effort to better accommodate you. We hope that you’ll return and we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

While in Colorado Springs for a wedding, we wanted a hotel close to where our reception was held which was the Pioneer Museum. The Antlers Hilton was within close walking distance. We were given a nice group discount that made it affordable for the many families that were coming into the Springs for the wedding. The staff was very courteous, the rooms looking new and clean, and the accommodations were just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It’s lovely to hear that our friendly staff and accommodations really added to the wedding you attended! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it’s our pleasure to provide you with the best stay possible. Should you return to the Colorado Springs area, we would be thrilled to have you back at the Hilton Antlers Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great location. Short walk to the best restaurants and shops that Colorado Springs has to offer.

The rooms are badly in need of renovation. We paid a little extra for a mountain view room on an upper floor. The view was great, but someone had scratched their initials into the glass in large letters. The bathroom door was chipped and peeling. Room had a musty smell almost as if the carpet had not been changed since before smoking was prohibited. This is not what I expect from a Hilton.

The staff was generally very good, but we had a bad experience with the valet when we first arrived. When I told him we were self-parking he replied that I couldn't unload my bags at the hotel entrance. Needless to say, we ignored him. Front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Plenty of free/cheap meter and garage parking in the immediate vicinity, especially on the weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NausetSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It’s unfortunate that your stay with us did not meet the expectations you had. We apologize for the appearance of your room and about your encounter with our parking staff. As we’re continuously making efforts to grow and improve, we will definitely share your comments with our staff. Aside from these minor issues, it’s great that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and beautiful views of the mountains. We thank you for your feedback and hope that a future stay with us will give you a better impression of the extraordinary accommodations we aim to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,866 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,299 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing