We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with friendly employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel with friendly employees”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was okay but nothing too special. I had a room near the elevators on a lower level and there was constant plumbing noise. Nowhere convenient to plug in coffeemaker so had to brew it sitting on the floor. No mini fridge in room. For the price, you would expect a little more. The service was very friendly and fair prices for bar drinks downstairs. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Although we’re happy that our staff and Hilton Serenity Beds by Serta added to your trip, we wish that we were able to achieve a stay with you that was beyond average. We do have refrigerators available for rent for $10 a day and they do come complimentary with several of our suites. We apologize that you were not made aware of this and that you experienced a noise disturbance as well. Had we known during your stay, we would have made every effort to better accommodate you. We hope that you’ll return and we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    357
    257
    145
    52
See reviews for
301
300
73
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

While in Colorado Springs for a wedding, we wanted a hotel close to where our reception was held which was the Pioneer Museum. The Antlers Hilton was within close walking distance. We were given a nice group discount that made it affordable for the many families that were coming into the Springs for the wedding. The staff was very courteous, the rooms looking new and clean, and the accommodations were just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It’s lovely to hear that our friendly staff and accommodations really added to the wedding you attended! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it’s our pleasure to provide you with the best stay possible. Should you return to the Colorado Springs area, we would be thrilled to have you back at the Hilton Antlers Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great location. Short walk to the best restaurants and shops that Colorado Springs has to offer.

The rooms are badly in need of renovation. We paid a little extra for a mountain view room on an upper floor. The view was great, but someone had scratched their initials into the glass in large letters. The bathroom door was chipped and peeling. Room had a musty smell almost as if the carpet had not been changed since before smoking was prohibited. This is not what I expect from a Hilton.

The staff was generally very good, but we had a bad experience with the valet when we first arrived. When I told him we were self-parking he replied that I couldn't unload my bags at the hotel entrance. Needless to say, we ignored him. Front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Plenty of free/cheap meter and garage parking in the immediate vicinity, especially on the weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NausetSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It’s unfortunate that your stay with us did not meet the expectations you had. We apologize for the appearance of your room and about your encounter with our parking staff. As we’re continuously making efforts to grow and improve, we will definitely share your comments with our staff. Aside from these minor issues, it’s great that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and beautiful views of the mountains. We thank you for your feedback and hope that a future stay with us will give you a better impression of the extraordinary accommodations we aim to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I came down to the Antlers on a business trip but brought my family. This property and location offers alot of options for dining, shopping and entertainment. Bellman and Frontdesk were great from the beginning to end and the lobby is wonderful. The rooms were alittle dated but fit the decor of the old antlers well and was clean. The rooms were very comfortable and air conditioning worked well as it was 90 degrees outside. I recommend the Antlers hands down in this city. Safe travels!!.

Room Tip: Mountain view upgrade is well worth the $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We’re pleased to hear that your overall experience at the Hilton Antlers Colorado Springs was wonderful! The views of Pikes Peak are to die for and we’re glad that you and your family were able to take advantage of them! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, KY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Overpriced, dated, terribly unsupportive beds, and don't let them put you near the elevator and ice machine if you want any sleep. If you are hungry, there's lots of much better and cheaper places to eat a short walking distane away; unless you really don't like good food, and are willing to spend lots for mediocre food, avoid the restarant. The on-site "brewery" (that doesn't brew anymore) does have good food, a good beer selection and a very nice happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
While we’re glad you enjoyed Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub, it’s disheartening to hear your comments. We wish we would have had the opportunity to partner with you on the issues you had while you were staying with us; had we known you had difficulty sleeping, we would have done what we could to better accommodate you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to provide you a stay that meets your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel has some real pros going for it, but there are a few cons to go along as well.

Pros:

The location is terrific! You're in a great area downtown. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars to choose from (Taste of Jerusalem is very good). We came for the Pikes Peak Hillclimb and it was the ideal location when traveling to and from. Not far from interstate access. There are quite a few activities within walking distance. There's plenty of shopping centers within a short drive. Most of the ones we hit were south of the hotel. And Garden of the Gods is less than 10 minutes away.

The hotel is very palatial and clean. When you enter, you sense the oppulence, with an almost 'royal' feeling. Everything appears clean, tidy and welcoming and I don't remember seeing any areas of the hotel looking dirty (including the rooms). Most important are the beds, and these did not disappoint. I slept well every night of our stay! There were a wide variety of pillows to choose from too.

The pool is indoor, looking out towards Cheyanne Mountain and Pikes Peak. Couldn't ask for a better view. There is also a hot tub and an outdoor patio to enjoy. They have a nice exercise room as well, and my wife felt right at home. Overall it was quiet but my buddy stayed on a higher floor and he had some noisy neighbors. That's a crap shoot wherever you go.

Cons:

Parking has got to be #1 here. There is self parking and valet, but you're paying either way. The self park garage was $17/day I believe but we never used it. There is quite a bit of street parking around the hotel but they're metered. Hours of operation are 9-6 Monday thru Friday. There are Saturday hours as well, though I don't recall what they were. Max time out front is 3 hours, and you're supposed to get 20 min for a quarter but it only gave us 15. A good tip that almost nobody knows about are the meters in back of the hotel. Check an 'L' shaped street called Antlers Place. The meters are 4 hour max. We were gone throughout the day and by the time we returned, we only had to feed the meter an hour or two, so it didn't make sense to park in the garage. If you don't leave the hotel, the garage may be a better option. On Antlers, the garage entrance is there and you can walk through to the hotel elevator. Just unload out front and pull behind after. In case you read another review mentioning free parking on Sahwatch St, don't bother. I checked. Same meters there. That street has a lot of break ins during the night so save yourself the headache.

Regarding the staff, they are obviously trained to sell you on the parking deck. Beyond that, they were fine.

This building is old, so expect some rough spots. Our air conditioner in the room was to adequately sized and it simply did not get cool. It remained a comfortable 75 degrees but it wouldn't get any cooler, despite the thermostat going to 60.

The elevator. Silly, I know. But I must've taken 4 rides on these things thought our stay. Entering at the lobby, I pressed 'down' to go to the garage and, instead, went to the very top floor where nobody was waiting. I hit another 5 floors before again returning to the lobby. A minor inconvenience at the most but it makes you wonder if some bored attendant is sitting in a room somewhere, playing some demented game. My wife thought I was nuts, but it just kept happening.

Overall, I would stay here again. We enjoyed our time and you're going to spend money wherever you go on vacation.

Finally, consider this your reward for reading the whole review. Go on Hotwire to reserve your hotel. I know it's a bit of a risk, but if you take a little time examining the "Location" and "Amenities" tabs on Hotwire, you can narrow it down. Plus, there are very few hotels in this area. We paid $54/night while others paid upwards of $160. This hotel has a LOT of rooms, so chances are pretty good you'll land it.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food4Yoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for providing us such detailed feedback on your stay! We’re pleased to hear that our convenient location and breathtaking views of the mountains made your trip exceptional. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs pristine and it’s great to know you found our hotel to be this way. We will look into the issues you addressed with the air conditioning and elevator. It would be lovely to have your family as guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Antlers Hilton is located close to restaurants, which makes it very convenient for grabbing a bite to eat after a long day. It is an older hotel and the rooms are good sized. There is a large workout room and a swimming pool, but it was too crowded for my taste (it was a busy week). The front desk was pleasant upon check-in and check-out.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
One of our goals at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is to provide guests with everything they need. We’re glad that you found our location and amenities convenient and wish you could have really taken advantage of them all! Hopefully you’ll be able to return at a time that will better allow you to do so. It would be our pleasure to serve you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,099 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
847 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine. Enjoy one of our 50 tap beers or 50 wines by the glass at the Piccadilly Bar located adjacent to the lobby. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing