We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the heart of Colorado Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in the heart of Colorado Springs”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here during the annual Pikes Peak race and this was the perfect hotel. Bars, restaurants, good parking and within walking distance to Fan Fest this was by far the best choice hotel. The hotel staff directed me towards some amazing places to eat and everything I needed was just a quick walk from my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
The Antlers Hilton located in downtown Colorado Springs and we are delighted our central location helped to make your stay enjoyable. We are happy you were able to easily walk to area destinations and I thank you for your kind comments. It would be great to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    357
    257
    145
    52
See reviews for
301
300
73
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed at the Antlers Hilton during my vacation with my wife and two daughters, and we had two double beds facing the city. The location is nice...just a block away from downtown Colorado Springs. My kids liked walkng to Josh and John's, which is an ice cream parlor two blocks away. Other areas were convenient in driving distance (10 minutes or less), including Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, the Money Museum and the US Olympic Training Center.

Antlers Hilton is an older hotel. The lobby is nicely done, although it seems dark at times. The rooms were clean, although a bit small. There is no refrigerator in the room. The air conditioning unit made noises that sounded like a pressure release. It didn't bother us much after we figured out the cause.

Internet access is available for free on four public computer stations in the lobby. When we stayed, there were problems with two of them. One could also request a password from the front desk if you were using the computer in the lobby. Otherwise, it is $9.95/day unless you are a Hilton Honors Gold.

On one day, there was a bike rally, which proved to be very noisy, especially with our room on the city side of the hotel. It was only one day, and we didn't feel like moving, so we stayed in place.

My kids enjoyed the saline pool, and my wife enjoyed the fitness center. There are excellent view of the mountains from both areas.

Parking is $17/night, which seems expensive for Colorado Springs. They charge even on the weekends. There seemed to be many inexpensive alternatives. Across the street, there is public parking which is a lot cheaper. I'm not sure of the terms regarding in-and-out and overnight in the public lot, but it may be worth exploring.

In all, we had a good stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousgeorge1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with us. It is great that you and your family were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. Just steps from many restaurants, shops and more, we are thrilled you could easily explore the area and your kids enjoyed the short walk for some ice cream. Our underground parking garage gives our guests the convenience of being located at the hotel with unlimited in and out privileges for the duration of your stay. Thank you and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, with three generations (inc babies). The staff was wonderful. The server was engaging and helpful with breakfast.... even had pancakes made for the little one. Was helpful to the mother and really did her job well. Housekeeper on our floor was very pleasant, understanding of our situation and so pleasant. Tpthe valets were great, helpful and prompt. The one time he had to help someone else, he was apologetic. We used the pool, it was very clean and wonderful for the children. Reservations was able to give, what turned out to be, excellent recommendation on room configurations and locations on the same floor. We liked the location downtown. We used valet due to the small children, so I don't know how self park was. I was disappointed the internet was not free to all Hilton Honors, but the front desk did a good job at explaining the property policy. Location was great downtown and we enjoyed walking around in the mornings.This was a very good experience but totally due to the staff

Room Tip: Our party had rooms on both sides of the hotel and they all seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We couldn't be happier to learn your overall experience at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs was enjoyable. We strive to deliver the highest level of customer service for our guests and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. I am thrilled you were able to enjoy so much while here and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What an amazing hotel. Right downtown and within walking distance to everything. Very safe anytime during the night, so no need to take a cab. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was excellent. This is absolutely a 5 Star hotel. Would recommend to everyone and anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenience of our downtown location. It was great to have you here and we hope to welcome you back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The only thing Antlers Hilton has going for it is it's great location within walking distance to wonderful downtown Colorado Springs! Why is it that the more money you spend on a hotel, the less you get? The interior of the hotel is nothing to "write home about", but it is clean.

Disappointments:

We have a 2 room suite on 13th floor - no refridgerator, not even a bar fridge (it's extra charge), no microwave, no in-room wifi ($10/day), not properly stocked with towels (which are plush) or the sheets for the fold out sofa. At 10 pm, the desk staff (busy talking to each other when approached) were too busy to answer our phone call from the room to remedy the issue. When approached at the desk about not answering phone from patrons, they stated they were busy helping people at the desk (there were 2 staff members), of which were not at the desk when we had to come down at 10:15 pm! No continental breakfast, the swimming pool (touted to be 75 degrees) is cold, only 3'6" deep, and you must walk thru the "fitness gauntlet" to get to the pool (bring your swimsuit cover-up). The worst is when I looked up while standing at the sink, there was a furnace grate and I could see a filthy (think the worst furnace filter you have ever seen) fiter that could not have been changed in one year and I am not exaggerating. We ordered milk and chocolate chip cookes to be waiting in our room upon check-in - they failed. "Someone" had to bake them since the chef was already off work so we had to wait 2 hours after check-in.

The good:

Walk to any of the great restaurants downtown, you are near the Monument Trail which is great for walking outdoors (even though the homeless hangout at the Bijou Bridge), and America the Beautiful Park which has the most interesting playground equipment for children. The fitness room is great - plenty of machines for everyone with a view of Pikes Peak. Staff immediately responded to the need for towels and sheets (even made the sofa bed up for us) and appear to be willing to change the furnace filter (above complaint). They also did not charge us for the milk and chocolate chip cookies (very good and good sized). BEDS - mattresses are wonderfully comfortable, pillows are large and fluffy, even sofa bed is memory foam. Bathroom is very large and shower has pull-out hand-held rainforest nozzle.

We have not eaten at the hotel restaurants.

Room Tip: the view of Pikes Peak is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronniwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
It is truly disheartening to read a review like yours as this is not the experience we expect to deliver any of our guests. We will look into your comments and thank you for bringing these points to our attention. When choosing to stay with us, all of our fees are noted and we regret you were not made aware of these charges prior to your booking. It is great that you had the chance to explore the downtown area and found it easy to reach area destinations during your visit. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. I am happy you were able to get your chocolate chip cookies and we regret any inconvenience. It would be great to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington ct
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

very nice place to stay, would stay again and highly recommended it to family and friends when they travel to Colorado Springs. The room was very clean the bed was quite comfy, we did have to request different pillows, other than that a great place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendations to others. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a ball. We stayed in a junior suite that I feel was not up to par to make it worth it's price. The hotel is an older property, but the suites are still quite a bit of money and they haven't been updated.

On a plus note, I got my hair done at a salon that was conveniently located inside the hotel. There are many plus points for the lobby area, but once you enter your room, it is outdated and bland. I had a fabulous time at the ball, though, and the restaurant located downstairs is decent as well.

Also, in the middle of the night we woke up startled because we heard a screaming match between a man and a woman in the hall. My husband actually got out of bed and checked the hall because it sounded violent, and there was a terrible banging noise that we thought had put a hole in the wall, but it must have just been a door slam. So the walls don't leave much privacy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the military ball and we appreciate your kind words for some of the amenities that we offer like our on-site Beauty Salon. We only wished that you were thrilled with your accommodations and we truly regret any disturbance you may have heard during the evening. We will look into this further and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Should you consider a future stay, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly with any concerns or requests so that we may have the chance to create the perfect stay for you. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,099 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
847 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine. Enjoy one of our 50 tap beers or 50 wines by the glass at the Piccadilly Bar located adjacent to the lobby. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing