We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff here are not friendly, the hotel rooms are not Hilton quality. Unless you just have to stay in the downtown area, find somewhere else to stay. The best part of the stay was the breakfast room service which was good quality and variety. The bar down in the lobby looked and felt like an old Cheer's bar and the wait staff was missing. Look for another hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your stay. It is great that you were able to enjoy your breakfast in the comfort of your room. Your comments are appreciated. We truly regret to learn that our service levels did not meet your expectations. While we feel the historic charm of our hotel is present throughout the property, we always appreciate our guests' feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    326
    241
    133
    42
See reviews for
272
271
69
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent location. We were greeted like royalty with excellent customer service overall. Though our room wasn't ready for check-in around 3:20pm due to the hotel being full to capacity and housekeeping running late, the front desk staff was very accomodating. I had called ahead to check about parking arrangements so was thrilled to get free self parking in the garage below the hotel (saving valet parking of $15 a day). We got a great rate booking through Hotwire otherwise would have found the normal price of rooms overpriced. The bed was comfortable and pillows fantastic! The sink/vanity area was extremely small in the bathroom and there was no storage for bathroom needs/supplies, but we managed. Yes, this is a very old historic hotel, so the furnishings are somewhat dated and some areas could use some touch up paint but overall we were satisfied with our accomodations. Never had time to use other facilities offered there like the pool, fitness area, bars or restaurants, so can't comment on those amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It is wonderful that you were able to reach out to us prior to your arrival to ensure any questions you had were addressed. While your overall stay was enjoyable, your feedback regarding your accommodations is appreciated. During your next visit, we hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our on-site amenities. We look forward to having you return to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Two night stay for conference; no sleep! The first night the A/C made loud unusual noises and the second night noisy guests partying in and out of their room allowed me only 4 hours sleep. The room was average (nothing special) and the service was very good, except for the seemingly unconcerned front desk clerk to whom I expressed displeasure about the partying guests who prevented me from sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. I am disappointed to read your experiences were not at you had hoped and I will look into your comments. We continually strive to provide a positive stay for all of our guests and we sincerely regret any inconvenience. For future stays, please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we can work together to ensure your visits are relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed one night in June 2013 while attending a company dinner. Put simply, this hotel is old, and the decorators have done a poor job updating it to current standards. The rooms are so small that two queen beds cannot fit, hence the use of "doubles." Our bathroom was extremely small, with multiple water stains around the tub and absolutely no ventilation (think sauna). Like most other Hilton properties, wireless internet comes with a charge along with most other amenities that are standard at newer hotels.

The only thing that is "up-to-date" at the Antlers is the price - ridiculous for what you get. There is no question why this hotel is rated as low as it is. Highly recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTUGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It is disheartening to ready your stay was not as you had hoped. Our downtown historic hotel gives guests the opportunity to enjoy our past while being close to many area destinations. Our team is always available to assist guests with any concerns they may have and we regret we did not have the chance to ensure your accommodations met your needs. We appreciate you sharing your perspective with us and it is our hope to welcome you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Most recently, I had a chance to stay at the Antlers Hilton in Colorado Springs, Colorado for three days while on vacation. What a wonderful experience!! The room was very clean and the service was exceptional. I would like to especially recognize Ms Jill Villanueva at the front desk. Ms Villanueva was always very helpful and very kind. She went out of her way to assist me in every way and to make me feel at home. Because of this great experience, I would highly recommend the Antlers Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Versal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our team. We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and I look forward to sharing your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to have had you here and we look forward to your next visit to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Some of the features of the room were a little dated, but in no way did it affect our stay or the functionality or comfort of the room. The room service food was exceptional and arrived in the time promised. The bed was comfy and warm. Temp in the room as great. The shower on the 12th floor had amazing water pressure. I would recommend this place to all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was concerned about this hotel based on other reviews that I had read, but my concerns were quickly laid to rest. For comparison-sake, I had just returned from a stay at the St. Regis in San Francisco (a pretty high bar!).

Our arrival and greeting at Antlers was on par with some of the finer hotels that I have stayed at. We opted for valet parking and the bellman quickly escorted us to the check-in desk.

The lobby and check-in are very nicely decorated and the staff is not just courteous, but friendly and attentive.

At this point, this could be a 4-star plus hotel.

Where this hotel is lacking a bit is in the room decor. Yes, the rooms are a bit on the small side, but they are adequate for a short stay. The decor is pretty "middle-of-the-road" though the Panasonic LCD TVs are a higher quality than found in most hotels.

For the 130-ish per night price (which can easily be cut in half by searching for discounts), the rooms are a little pricey, but the level of service definitely makes up the difference and makes the price more than reasonable.

If this hotel were to upgrade their decor slightly and offer some amenities such as a DVD-player and refrigerator in the room, pricing their rooms 50 per night more, at least, would not be out of the question.

The location is the other great factor. There are so many restaurants, bars, etc. within walking distance.

The ONLY true downsides are that you have to pay $17 per day for parking ($22 if you opt for valet) and no free wi-fi.

Overall I was pleasantly surprised that the cost, even with the parking and wi-fi, was equal to the quality and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room on a higher floor away from the elevators - we didn't even ask, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are delighted you found your stay with us to be a pleasant surprise! With our prime downtown Colorado Springs location, guests can enjoy all the nearby attractions and hot spots while leaving their car right at the hotel. Our parking fee also includes unlimited in and out privileges to make your stay even more convenient while visiting the area. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to our guests and we hope to exceed expectations at every turn. Thank you for your kind words, our team will be thrilled to know how much you appreciated their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing